We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star experience at the Charu Bay Beach Front...”
other travellers have booked this property
beach front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
beach front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
John M
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Five Star experience at the Charu Bay Beach Front Villa”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Five star experience for us at Neal's villa on Koh Phangan- if you are staying on the island for a few days, stay at Neal's villa!! Neal picked us up from the docks after we arrived on the island, gave us a quick tour of the area we were staying, and then setup all of our excursions and activities for the week. He stayed in touch with us all week to make sure things were going smoothly, and was prompt to send someone out to take a look at the satellite TV and internet when those had issues- Because it's Thailand! Every utility seems to have issues, but Neal was quick to correct anything that wasn't working during our stay. Neal answered any and all questions we had about the island, and offered great advice for first time visitors to Thailand.

Beautiful property and a perfect host for our stay for the week. Thanks again Neal!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hi John. It was great to have you and your American friends stay and thanks for your nice words. Obviously living on a small tropical island we sometimes get utility issues but not for long and happy we could be of service. Hope you make it back someday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in January 2015

We had unforgettable rest at Charu Bay Villa. Beautiful, cozy and comfortable house right on the beach with amazing view! Very hospitable hosts.
Perfect place for relaxation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thanks so much Marina. Great having you and your Ukrainian friends stay with us for 3 weeks during January period. Hope to see you all back someday soon ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieSori...
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION!!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

"I have only positive things to say about our stay at Charu Bay Villa Koh Phangan .We have enjoyed every moment of our stay in this charming and lovely house. Beautiful place with great design in the rooms and the view the sunset is amazing. Beautiful weather and the access to the beach with the options for swimming at any time make the villa a wonderful location for everyone. The whole experience with pick ups and drop offs at the ferry included in the price make it great. Our stay was pleasant and very relaxing. A big thank you to Neal for making our booking and stay such an amazing experience."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach ...
Liked least: Everything was just perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
You were all wonderful guests and we really hope to see you back again soon. Your words are very kind. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianDry...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Charu Bay Rocks!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I spend a great time on Phangan with 4 friends at Neals Villa.

The Charu Bay Villa was clean, comfortable, the back rooms very cool (nice to cool down, especially the whirlpool in the second floor). The cleaning service makes you feel like every day arrival.

A very unique service: you can rent new Scooters from Neal. My got 4km on the clock, a save feeling!

I liked Neals hands on the villa very much, very Rock n Roll, raw stone meets warm interior applications.

Thanks a lot, Neal was a very helpfull, fair and kind host. Hope meet us again!
Cheers

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hi Adrian many thanks for your very kind words. You and your friends were the perfect customers. Yes, you were the first to use our new scooters and glad you enjoyed them and I'm glad you were impressed with our cleaners service every third day. You are welcome back anytime. Always a pleasure. You were perfect guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything about this villa is good! Not only the villa itself, but the location, the beach, and also the owner, who helped us out with everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 199
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing