We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
55
91
60
41
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
91
60
41
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shack bar c worked perfectly cool bar garden view bungalow quiet island house keeping large pool book tours low season comfy bed great pool standard room nice resort star resort relaxing stay the main road fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This resort has a relatively nice beach, although there are rocks within a short distance from the shore. There are better beaches nearby, but this facility more than makes up for the beach with a very nice, large pool that is well equipped with chairs and cabanas (mostly used for massage). This location is relatively good, however, again, I think it would be better further North. The cottages are very nice so ask for one of them. The hotel rooms are not nearly as nice and have no fridge, a very unfortunate situation. They bamboo huts are sparse, with no air con or fridge. Where this place stands out is it's staff, particularly Nit and Arden. They were so kind and helpful that we'd go there just for them. Overall, I'd say if you can get a room here, I'd take it in a minute even though the cost is a little high.

Room Tip: Get a cottage for sure...
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

My first time to this resort and I really liked it. We stayed in A four a garden view bungalow. Great A/C and remodeled bathroom. The king bed was Ok. Little refrigerator to keep the beer cold and a nice flat screen t.v. The seven eleven is just at the end of the street. I recommend getting the breakfast package beforehand as breakfast seems around two hundred tbht each. We ate here a few times but loved to leave the resort to explore the many Thai restaurant's in the area. Don't be fooled by the looks of some of these places as they have amazing food. Danny's for one. Try Danny's special fried rice. OMG. Tan's bamboo kitten across the street for curry and so forth. We stayed here for six knights and I think I would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are much quieter
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gubba59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel!
Personal is very friendly and quick!
Good Standard, the building is around 15 years but groomed!
The breakfast buffet is ok 120 Baht.
Dinner was very Nice, and when you sleep at the hotel you get 10 % discount!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank phi_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We stayed here for one week and thought is was great value for the money. It’s rated as a 2/ 3 star resort.

Our room: We stayed in a standard room above reception. It was clean, quiet and the A/C worked perfectly plus the big fan. The bed was comfortable. House keeping came in every day and replenished our 2 bottles of water and left the room spotless. Shampoo and soap were provided. A little fridge would have come in handy but was not in our room.

The breakfast: The breakfast buffet was included with our package and it was just fine. Bread, juice, instant coffee, green tea, olvateen, and lots of pineapple and watermelon slices. Also rice, eggs, cucumbers, tomatoes, onions and condiments. The eggs (scrambled & fried) were sitting in a dish. That wasn’t too appealing to us so we simply asked for them to cooks us fresh eggs which the staff did happily.

Resort in general: We thought is was a little quiet for the season which we loved! The staff keep the resort very clean…sweeping, wiping tables and the pool was very well taken care of. There were plastic deck recliners, wooden reclining chairs and 3 little pergolas with hammocks. We even saw the staff sweeping the sand off the steps down to the water. Anytime we needed fresh towels, all we had to do was turn in our dirty ones and they were replaced without question. Sometimes we did this a few times a day as the towels are used for your room and the beach.

The food: We ate every dinner here for one week and thought the food was amazing. We tried the fresh fish BBQ 3 times and ate barracuda, red snapper and tuna. It was all very good. We thought about going else where for dinner but couldn’t be bothered. We ate every meal at the little tables by the water.

The staff: We thought (with the exception of one of the managers) they were all very friendly, helpful, kind and warm. We found them attentive especially a lovely young man named Goos and the woman at reception was excellent, fast and really knew her stuff.

The Beach: This beach is located right at the end section of the beach so not many people around. The tide comes in and out exposing very cool rock formations but we thought this was lovely to watch. Maybe not the best swimming beach but it was fine for us. It was super clean and really no garbage to speak of.

The reason I can only give it a 4 out of 5 is due to food handling and the washroom beside the kitchen. On 3 occasions I had to ask someone to replace toilet paper and hand soap in the public washroom. Please, please, please keep on top of this Blue Andaman. It’s so important!!!!! If people see staff come out of the washroom and NOT wash their hands with soap and water, it doesn’t look good plus it is very unsanitary. It’s one of the reasons we always ordered our food well cooked. I also observed one of the workers moving around the bread with her hands in the basket and then at the end of the breakfast I observed a manager putting the left over bread (with tongs) back into the bread bags to be served again. Blue Andaman…this is a huge violation of the “food handling.” Please, please, please don’t do this.

All in all Blue Andaman….you have a good thing going here. We would recommend it to our family and friends and we would come back.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueandamanlanta, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Blue Andaman Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your advice Our resort will improve. And hopefully you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Good location, very convenient.

We stayed in a bungalow near the pool, it was comfortable enough but we needed to buy mosquito plug in to avoid getting bitten in our room.

Overall the grounds are beautiful, the resort really has a tropical feel, very green, it’s kept clean and we really liked that.

If you stay here you will most likely go somewhere else to eat every meal. The breakfast was far below average and very basic, the “buffet” had only a few items and the eggs were ALWAYS cold. The food/restaurant part of this resort is what needs to be upgraded the most and if it was better the resort would get a better review.

However, we’re not too fussy so we ate the breakfast without complaining (it was included in our package) and went to other places for dinner which is what we usually do anyway.

3 stars is slightly too high for this place but 2 stars is too low. We give this place a 2.5 star review, if breakfast was better it would no doubt be a 3 star.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews