We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Long, Quiet Stetches of Clean Beach

As the name implies, this 3km stretch of beach is a walkers delight. We were here in low season, so... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Thomas R
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Nice beach

The water is not crystal clear and still like other beaches but still the beach is very nice and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Simon L
via mobile
Read all 1,872 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ko Lanta
from US$ 59.20
More Info
from US$ 47.40
More Info
from US$ 55.30
More Info
from US$ 56.80
More Info
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveller rating
933
627
200
69
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
627
200
69
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars and restaurants massage places name suggests soft sand long stretch klong dao clear water high season watch the sunset low tide laid back phi phi rocks lanta island waves ko
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Great for morning runs! It’s clean soft beige sand is lovely and it’s not a busy beach at all. Has a lot of restaurants offering a great view and entertainment on the evening.

Would recommend staying near the centre of the beach.

1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

lovely beach , some parts have boulders/rocks in sea others dont . but regardless its all safe swimming

1  Thank Gixxergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed not far from this beach with my wife and 18 year old daughter. However the beach was beautiful. The waters are very calm which is good for young families but also there were many bars and massage places or the adults. I spent a many a sunset at a bar on the beach watching the sunset which was stunning even though most days were cloudy. This was a highlight of my trip.

Unlike other popular beaches in Phuket and Ao Nang you don’t get hassle by people wanting to sell you something. It was a breath of fresh air. Lanta is generally more laid back. I think this place is like Phuket was 20 years ago.

4  Thank GAKKFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Our 5th holiday here - we simply love this beach!
Great for long walks, swimming and soaking the sun, never crowded and popular with families, couples, singles, young and old. Accommodation along the beach from basic bungalows to luxury resort and everything inbetween. Busier in the north, more quiet in the south part of the beach. Many restaurants and beach bars ("Seomwhere Else" is our favorite place for Thai food). A short walk to the main road with more places to eat, drink, shop...and replenish your cash. Easy to hire bikes, cars or book an excursion.

3  Thank Hans Ulrich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Nice long beach. Coarse sand, good views of islands off the coast. Sadly it was raining & the clouds were very low so it didn't look it's best.

Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews