We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Gabriella...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had been travelling on the road for several months before we reached Koh Lanta with the aim to do some diving and relax. The Seagull Bungalow was exactly what we needed. Heiko and Alice were extremely helpful and efficient with our booking before we arrived and even during our stay were always available to make sure we had everything we needed. They even brought us to the bungalow when we arrived and organized our travel back to Krabi airport for us when we left. (they also run a travel agency in town). From the moment we arrived at the bungalow, we knew we had made the right choice. The location is fantastic, a bit inland from the road, so it was quiet and close to some local house, which made us feel like we were escaping the tourist route a little. Extremely peaceful and surrounded by green, it was wonderful to watch the clouds come in fast in the evenings from the covered terrace of our bungalow. Calling it a bungalow would actually be misleading, because this is far from your average bamboo hut. Our one bedroom apartment was furnished beautifully, with a modern bathroom and kitchen and gorgeous bedroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was everything we needed in the kitchen to make simple meals. It is very close to the end of Long Beach which worked for us and convenient for access to shops etc, though the easiest way to get around is definitely to rent a motorcycle from Alice. Fantastic place and great hosts! Thank you for a lovely time, we were so sad when the time came to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Lanta Sea Gull Villa for a long term rental. The landlords were some of the best I have ever had. They made it very easy to get a hold of them when small things came up (wifi out or satellite dish). They were always prompt with and reply and things were always fixed right away. They allowed us to keep our dogs on the property and were very kind and reasonable throughout our stay there. We always felt safe on the property as someone was always there to look out for the houses. They views are amazing the quiet can't be beat. If we didn't just finish our new house, we would have stayed another year. I can't recommend this place enough. Also the grounds are beautiful and it's not rare to have fresh fruits and vegetables dropped on your door that are grown on the land. Beautiful land and beautiful people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole sourrounding and the care of the Owner
Liked least: The Rain one day ;-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Praneet K
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was our second time to stay at this place.
We just love the place so much.
And we are going back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing