We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
US$ 180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$ 27
US$ 25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
US$ 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
280
130
35
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
130
35
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair confamily bungalowstayed here for nightsbars and restaurantsrelaxing daysmoped hirethe main roadsunset barbottled waterthailand tripnice bungalowsmin walkphi phikrabi airporttuk tukthai foodko
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

There are not many times in our lives that we would say this, but we would have to say that it was an honour to have stayed there, as weird as that sounds! The experience was like no other we've ever had. The staff is attentive and cheery, from the reception to the bar to the restaurant; and within a couple of days, they easily make the best of friends. The Manager, Michael makes you feel right at home within minutes while he explains to you all you need to know about the resort and its surroundings. The resort is not posh or anything of that sort but the people there make you feel like you're a super-star at all times with their excellent service and show genuine concern when attending to your whimps and fancies. The Resort bar is managed by a gentleman called Nit who has the ability to make you laugh from the time you arrive till you leave, crawling back to your room. The room, the bungalows are cosy, not too big, not too small and offers you all the amenities that you need for your stay. If not, just ask and they will always do their best to accommodate you when possible. We had to change rooms several times (our fault as we booked really late) but that was a very smooth transaction with the staff. I have never been a big fan of Thailand but this resort and its beaches has made me see the wonders that the people of Thailand have to offer and we will definitely be heading to this resort again on our next visit. Forget Koh Samui/Koh Phangan. Go Koh Lanta!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel for better room rates. That's what we did!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Flameflutterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week. When we arrived ace the manager was very helpful straight away welcomed us and nothing was too much trouble. We were in room M18 which was right next to the bar at first we were concerned as it may have been noisy however it was never noisy and what was lovely was the music was always so relaxing so it was a pleasure to sit on the balcony having a coffee or drinking a beer.
The bed was very comfortable the room always clean only thing missing was a kettle so if you like a coffee in the morning take your own. We didn't ask for one.
Whilst we were there it was my husbands 50th a little gift was given which was lovely and also they didn't hesitate to supply a bucket of ice for champagne.
The property is close to the long beach which is excellent and there are many restaurants nearby.
It is not out if the way of the local supermarkets and other facilities.
Ace was also great in arranging onward travel and also contacting another hotel for us.
We hired a motorbike from the hotel for 250 baht which was great.
There is a restaurant at the resort and the food was excellent
I would recommend these premises as also not too far to the main town and ferry

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sueschoey32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and I really can't fault the place. However my partner and I both agree once this place has a swimming pool it will be perfect.
The bungalows are spotlessly cleaned every day , bathrooms are large and airy.
The balcony area is lovely and spacious and hammock is a lovely extra.
The guy who owns it was really lovely, very efficient with arranging our transfers etc. thank you :-)
The breakfast for 150 baht was extremely good value for money and the food through day / evening again really good.
Staff were lovely and the cats that were my book reading buddies on a day when it rained heavily were so lovely. We sat in one of the wooden shack things near the bar all day when it rained and watched the rain and ate nice food , it was lovely :-)
I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants somewhere to kick back and relax. This is not a place for heavy partying however lots of very nearby beach bars can accommodate drinking and music into the very early hours if you wished.
Great value for money , excellent food and very friendly staff.
Thank you for our stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jojo198107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Lanta Pearl resort with family for one week. Very welcoming staff made holiday very relaxing. Good quality food even able to serve during power outage with dining by candlelight.
Rooms clean and well maintained and gardens very attractive in the resort. 2 minutes walk to beach with plentiful bars and restaurants. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank SteveV1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Moments from the beautiful long beach, with a superb bar and restaurant, spacious and comfortable rooms, and exceptional staff this place is not to be missed. From the moment Nim picked us up from the ferry we knew that we were on to a winner and that was before we had one of his cocktails! The staff could not do more for us, moped hire on site, tours and taxis were all organised efficiently and effortlessly. Many evenings were spent in the Bar eating and drinking and generally having the most chilled out time. 'One for the road' - cheers guys!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank epj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews