We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach”

Lanta Klong Nin Beach
Ranked #5 of 46 things to do in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice beach with a lot of small restaurants and resorts.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank masask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    198
    33
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not for me”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Klong Nin Beach is a busy bustling hub on the Island. Great if you like being thigh to thigh with bodies sunbathing on the beach (I dont). Plenty of shops and places to stay but way too busy for my liking.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angieinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not crystal clear, but very clean with superb view”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The water was not as clear as I've seen at Koh Phi Phi or even better at Monkey Bay, but it is quite clear & very very clean. To enjoy the view better, me & my husband had our lunch at one of the bar / eating place. We ate outdoor at the beach. At night, the atmosphere was also good as well. We watched a guy do a fire show & a few people bought a lantern that was lit up so that it floats to the sky.. Very romantic place for our honeymoon memories..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank qistina_natashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for swimmers!”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Swam every day and had a blast. Warm water, small waves, very little current made for great swimming. Some large rocks but swim at high tide and they are no problem. Overall a terrific beach for avid swimmers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet beach”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

It's quiet but clean & nice beach, not much people around there even it was peak season. Be careful about jellyfish it's very dangerous if you attacked.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank welovejasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanta Klong Nin Beach also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lanta Klong Nin Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing