We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
33
33
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
33
14
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Lante Bee Garden is a quiet, calm family-driven resort, and rather a large number of the visitors are middle-aged Swedes on long-term stay. At 10pm it is normally all quiet. It is a what-you-see-is-what-you.get resort, directly at the beach, no pool. Beachchairs at your disposal and a shadowy tree at the beach. The owner, Mr. Boy (sic!), can arrange all kinds of tours and transfers (pick up for snorkling tours are right at the beach), and your room has daily cleaning, new sheets and complimentary water. The closet in our room, however, was smelling too much of moist to be used. Safety box and small refrigerator to keep your beers, waters and youghurts from the 7-11 shop just across the street, cool. The resort's restaurant is nothing special (go anywhere else at the mainroad or beach), and its breakfast is for some odd reason relatively expensive. Other resorts at the beach have each-as-much-as-you-like buffets for the same price or less. The exception is when they serve fish form grill, once or twice a week. The beach is broad and calm, low water, good for children.
Internet okay at the restaurant, fair at the balcony, but pretty weak inside the room.

Room tip: The family rooms are situated in the two-floor buildings nearest the road. Only double rooms at beachfronts.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvendEgaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This is a great place to stay right on the beach. The staff are very efficient, polite and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. We visited Koh Lipe whilst there and the owners of Lanta Bee looked after our luggage so we didn't have to take it all. The restaurant serves very nice and economical Thai food. We hired a scooter from there which is a great way to see th island. I would highly reccomend .

Room tip: Some rooms are more modern than others but both are fine.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosamund2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We have been to this resort repeatedly and can only recommend. The place is quiet, friendly, right on the beach and close to all restaurants and services. The manager Boy can arrange anything. The value for money is excellent.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigator447304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days, had the place all to myself in the first days. The people who work there makes you feel comfortable and they never bothered you if you want some peace and quiet rest. It's located right at the beach side, which unfortunately is a bit dirty and have lots of trash(maybe it'll be better in high season), but very quiet and again I had the beach all to myself.
The room itself is very comfortable and sufficient for me. It has everything you need. The cleaning lady was always ask politely if I need the room to be cleaned or need some extra soap or new towel.
Many place to eat nearby, and some minimart located just across the road.
It's a simple accommodation but gives you what you need in a reasonable fare. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank VaniaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This is a great little place well located at the top end of Klong Dao beach and opposite the 7-11. It is family owned and run so don't expect the type of service you get in a 5 star hotel. The rooms were cleaned and all bedding and towels changed daily whilst we were at breakfast! The owners were very friendly and the place is very clean. Aircon could do with a clean but other than that no issues!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouse_tommy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews