We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
33
33
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
33
14
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We have been to this resort repeatedly and can only recommend. The place is quiet, friendly, right on the beach and close to all restaurants and services. The manager Boy can arrange anything. The value for money is excellent.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigator447304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days, had the place all to myself in the first days. The people who work there makes you feel comfortable and they never bothered you if you want some peace and quiet rest. It's located right at the beach side, which unfortunately is a bit dirty and have lots of trash(maybe it'll be better in high season), but very quiet and again I had the beach all to myself.
The room itself is very comfortable and sufficient for me. It has everything you need. The cleaning lady was always ask politely if I need the room to be cleaned or need some extra soap or new towel.
Many place to eat nearby, and some minimart located just across the road.
It's a simple accommodation but gives you what you need in a reasonable fare. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank VaniaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This is a great little place well located at the top end of Klong Dao beach and opposite the 7-11. It is family owned and run so don't expect the type of service you get in a 5 star hotel. The rooms were cleaned and all bedding and towels changed daily whilst we were at breakfast! The owners were very friendly and the place is very clean. Aircon could do with a clean but other than that no issues!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouse_tommy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We booked this because most hotels nearby were fully booked. The owner family sleeps and lives in the restaurant so better east somewhere else. Staff is not friendly and free water is only served on the arrival day (it's not about buying my own water but I haven't experienced this yet). There is only one plug-In in the room. The shower head holder is for little children only. The safety box was not to open. The bed sheets were not clean. The A/C was not adjustable. The internet is very slow.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Had a fan room (which is just an aircon room where you don't get a remote- 1000baht per night which is a little steep. Room was immaculate, as was the bathroom/shower. Small fridge in room which was handy for water and beer. Didn't use the TV- there was two power sockets in the whole room- so we weren't going to unplug the TV.
As is often the case with these places, the food was very 'okay', but really nothing too impressive, we had Padthai and pancakes a few mornings which were both very good. Fortunately there are some fantastic family run eateries just on the road.
The restaurants and bars along the beach were ridiculously overpriced.
We would stay again, bit would have to be a little less for a fan room.
The cleaning staff were always cheerful and said hello, which I loved

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank orange_smarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews