We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
75
73
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
73
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front hotel is situated lanta scooter thai ko massage pier
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a party of 8 (two families). We had two small girls 6 and 5. We can not rate this place enough. The service from all the staff was beyond attentive and excellent.

We stayed in the deluxe lux bungalow for two nights which is modern and really really nice. However for the sake of more space we moved into the beach front bungalow with connecting rooms for the last 5 nights.

Both rooms were worth the money and aircon and showers worked great.

Wifi was strong if you need it...

The food was really good. We had breakfast included and while it was mostly a variation of eggs and bacon it was all cooked well. The girls loved the banana pancakes.

The pool was great... kids pool small but both my girls managed well in the adult one which is the same depth across... they are good swimmers tho so might want floaties if your little one is not a confident swimmer. The pool has plenty of inflatables around to use too.

The receptionist was amazing, arranging all our travel and excursions. Organised our aircon van to Khao Lak - a comfort and cheaper option than the boats.

Wish we stayed in Koh lanta for our whole trip. Arriving where we are now and not receiving the service we got on lanta made us realise how well we were looked after there!

No worries going back to this resort. Thank you for looking after us so well!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in the beach bungalow.

The room was huge and the service from the food to the staff was impeccable.

It was my boyfriends bday and I asked them to help me decorate the room and the bought a birthday banner and put balloons up everywhere in the room free of charge.

This is a family resort so you will encounter kids but it's great and we loved it.

Thank you lanta sea house

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NerissaD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Friendly staff. The staff were very nice and took the time to help. Clean and spacious accommodations. Best beach for swimming, very clean and taken care of. Great area to explore and rent scooter from.

Room tip: all rooms seemed good
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandRinsouthamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Most importantly, hotel was kid friendly. Room was clean and good. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Location is great, with easy beach access and close to city center. Price is not too bad. Love the bed.

Negatives: Breakfast was simple, repetitive and not good.

Room tip: Choose new rooms A series.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yogi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

PROS:Location is amazing,hotel faces a beatiful beach,stuff very helpful,close to 7 eleven and many restaurants,you feel safe,lots palm trees and very green sourrounding,Premium villas very good,spacious,good AC,comfortable beds,expensive but worth the price.
CONS:hotel room outdated and needs renovation,very small balcony,no lift,breakfast was decent,every day the same,this is the area they shoud improve,limited selection of food,nothing made to order,only one local dish (rice or noodle mixed with what was left day before),no playground for kids (there are lots of them in the hotel),in high season people put towels to reserve sunbeds

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews