We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lanta Resort
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We found this resort through groupon. It turned out to be better than expected. We stayed in room B104. Excellent room, nice location, near to beach. It cost 50 baht to saladan from this resort. Breakfast was good. Only negative point was that they did not take responsibility for any loss of personal goods. You need to pay 50 baht extra/night for using a locker. The staffs were friendly and greeting people when they see. Overall, satisfied with their service.
You can read more about my experience in my blog: http://triptokarabi.blogspot.com/

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeeshThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    93
    74
    33
    33
See reviews for
87
138
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tønsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This January, we went to Thailand for the fourth time, and to Ko lanta for the second time. We had booked two weeks in a delux bungalow, and loved it. Breakfast ok, poolbar menu a bit booring - but you have the beach with numerous restaurants and bars minutes away, so you have an option for lunch.

I have never experienced a soft bed in Thailand - no exception this time. And no surprise - you get used to it. This is how it is!

We experienced however a very friendly and serviceminded staff, and the bugalow was cleaned to our satisfaction every day. The pool- areea is great, especially if you travel with kids - as we did. But the best part: the bungalows are located so close to the bach, that you can walk barefoot down to the beach in the evening, and find the most beautiful sunset and the best restaurant on the beach - Thai Cat - just 100 metres away.

After two weeks at Lanta Resort, we had booked one week at Kata beach on Phuket - at Kata Poolside Resort. What a dissapointment!!!!! Kata beach was so over crowded, so busy and the room so depressing - that we packed our luggage after two nights - and went BACK to Lanta Resort for our last 5 days. This time we got a delux room with poolaccess - almost even better than the bungalow the previous two weeks!

The resort also had a kids club, with actvities in the morning, the middle of the day - and sometimes also in the early afternoon - wich is perfect if you travel with kids. Gives the partents som relaxing alone- time.

I can also recommend the massage - facilities on the resort, just by the pool. Nice and friendly ladies. A bit more expencive than similar massages on the beach - but worth it.

Tha reosrt is located on quite a big area, but kept clean and with well kept gardens with flowers and pathways, throughout the area and down to the beach.

We will go there again - no doubt!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LivR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanta_Resort, Hotel Staff at Lanta Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
First at all , we would like to say thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor , really appreciate to know that you have a goodtime here ;)

For the pool menu we will discuss with our General Manager again maybe he can gets some surprise on the menu !

Our concept is " Family Resort " , so .... Yeah, just step in and feel like your second home !

Hope to have a chance to service you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Check-in... reservation can't be found even with numerous email confirmation. Front office staff speaks little English or none at all with limited vocab; e.g. Yep!. Rooms are spacious but everything else is a let down. In room safe deposit box has extra charge if guest intends to use it. It has a little laminated note informing guest to be careful with their belongings and safe deposit box charges per day. Rooms are not cleaned properly. Shower taps are falling apart off it's hinges. Basically, this resort charges the guest as they like with alot of hidden fees if you're not careful. I had email correspondence and Groupon voucher T&C stating clearly surcharge rates are only applicable on 16th onwards. I checked in on the 11th-15th. The GM of the resort happily impose extra surcharge for peak season for every day I stayed. Even when confronted and he held the corresponding documents in his hands, he chooses to ignore. Finally he had to adhere to black & white documents as stated without extra charges else it's unfair to guests. If I had paid full rack rates for this resort, I'd have regretted my decision... so very badly.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajslr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Thai Nguyen, Vietnam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Found this resort by chance. Checked in for one to two days. Stayed one week. Perfect location right on a quiet beach. Good swimming and snorkling around some nearby rocks. Well appointed bungalows set in tropical garden. Kept very clean by friendly staff. Helpfull owner always on site. Internet room with WIFI available. Beach side restaurant with a small bar. Great for watching the terrific sunsets. A few more restaurant/bars a short walk away on the beach. All in all, great value for such a relaxing resort. We will be returning next year and intend to stay longer.

Room Tip: newer rooms closer to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Very nice clean bungalows with fridge,close to the beach with sunbeds and good possibilty to mix sun and shadow. Excellent breakfast with multiple choices.
Infrastructure and architecture is traditional traditional. Position near town, beach and restaurants, ideal for marine activities ie diving. Large choice of dvds and books available. Friendly staff, at reception and spa especially.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Euphorigenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.9 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#22 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.6 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
10.1 km away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#23 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.9 km away
Lanta Casuarina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Resort

Property: Lanta Resort
Address: 243 Moo 3 Pra-Ae Beach | Saladan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,356 - ₹ 12,173
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROMANTIC LUXURY LANTA RESORT ON PRA-AE BEACH OR LONG BEACH, KOH LANTA, KRABI. Serenity, romantic, spacious and in the best location are probably best described Lanta Resort. Lanta Resort is ideally located among lush greenery with tranquil environment. Lanta Resort prides itself with a beautifully-landscaped garden and magnificent view of the white sandy beach. Lanta Resort is located on Pra-ae beach or Long beach, one of the best beach locations on Koh Lanta; only 5 minutes drive to Saladan - the island's centre for shopping, dining and night life entertainment. "Where the nature unfolds" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Lanta Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing