We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Breakfast, Friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Ranked #1 of 141 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Breakfast, Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have to say it was a highlight of our stay in Lanta, the staff could not be more helpful, arranging us with trips and transport whenever we needed, also when we were there, there was uncertainty about the situation in Bangkok and whether we were going to be able to get back, the were very helpful giving us advice and saying they would keep a room to the side for us just in case. Can't thank them enough. Excellent stay. The breakfast in the morning was also brilliant, very well organised as when you go down for breakfast they radio up to the cleaners to clean your room while you are out. A smooth operation. Only downside would be it is a little too far to walk to town, but tuktuks are very cheap so it wasn't much of a problem! No pool but only about 50 metres to the beach!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Froogle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    87
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
381
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Most comfortable (5 star) bed & room had everything you need (except for a hairdryer). They focus on taking care of the guest which gives a very nice experience & has to be the best service I have found in a number of years. The location is across the road from Klong Dao beach which I believe is the most beautiful beach on the island, great for swimming! Saladan is a 5 minute bike right away for dinner at the Seafood restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Lanta.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatBkk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendrisio, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The staff is really friendly and helpful, you have numbers of tours to choose and it's really close to the beach.
The room is clean and the bed is confortable

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian_Kisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is absolutely charming. The friendliest staff awaits you in a very warm and welcoming surrounding. They will make sure you are happy and have everything you need. The rooms are comfortable, spotless and nicely decorated. Breakfast, which was included in our booking, was very nice. Located a 5 min scooter ride from Salatan town and its multiple shops, the Mermaid sits a very short walk away from the beautiful Khlong Dao Beach. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and definitely wished we had more time on our hands to enjoy it some more. Without hesitation, we recommend this hotel for your travels to Koh Lanta.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on the main road so garden view rooms will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

stayed here with my husband and 2 young children last week and had two interconnecting rooms. Everything about this place is perfect. We were greeted personally with our names.The rooms were big and spacious and clean, comfy beds, good showers. The service was amazing and Ms Pao does a great job and was helpful in booking us ongoing travel. The food was scrummy and the ambience just perfect. I would recommend this as THE place to stay on Ko Lanta.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_Bee_Bury_House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.8 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.4 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
2.6 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
15.2 km away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
8.8 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Mermaid Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Property: Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Address: 333 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,094 - ₹ 5,105
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Mermaid Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is an alternative choice for your relaxation. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms, comparable to five stars hotels, yet having lower price and impressive environments and surroundings. Here! The place where you will learn that ‘Heaven is really on earth.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lanta Mermaid Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Ko Lanta
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing