We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“u wont beat villa velks!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA VELKS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nightime at Villa Velks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Nightime at Villa Velks
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen/Dining area
Pool/Bar area on 1st floor with balcony
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4  (2 twin single beds with pull out beds underneath)
Basement Suite  with living area & windows looking into the pool.
Basement Suite
Outside terrace
kids pool
View from seating sala
Outside dining sala
Seating Sala
Pool at night
maenmam beach
5 Islands Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ban Bang Ben, Ranong Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevin h
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“u wont beat villa velks!!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Villa Velks during August 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was great with the most beautiful views, which you can enjoy whilst you eat your evening meal in the sala enjoying the sunset. The villa was incredibly spacious, clean and comfortable, and was perfect for all ages.
Our holiday wouldn't have been the same without the great help and care from Tow and Pray. Tow provided the transport anytime we wanted, showing us the local town and suggesting some of the local Thai places to eat. Whilst Pray took care of the villa, providing anything we needed as well as cooking meals. Definitely recommend trying some of Pray's Thai food, it was delicious!
Overall, we had an amazing stay in Villa Velks and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
I have to agree with you about Prear's cooking. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us & found the staff friendly. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindydall...
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Velks was the perfect accommodation for meeting up with old friends from around the world. No longer single travellers but families with young children! Tau and Plair were the most wonderful hosts. Consistently friendly, helpful and ever patient.
The villa has ample accommodation that is simply but tastefully decorated. The swimming pool is a welcome reprieve after a full day at the beach and the view over the island is quite something to behold!
The villa has all mod cons and entertainment for all ages.
All in all a fabulous stay and we hope to be back in the near future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
SO happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Villa & thank you for review. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a Big Group of Friends”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have stayed in a lot of places in a lot of different countries, but this place really is special. The house is huge- enough room for 4 families, each with two young children, not too feel squashed. The pool, the view, the outdoor seating areas are beautiful. Tao and his wife looked after us so well, yet are not at all imposing. I really cannot fault this place. Thank you so much! Now to start saving to visit again...

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for your review, we are so glad you had a great stay with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soosteveh...
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hope to go back soon!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful location, absolutely amazing! Villa Velks is one of the best places I have stayed at. Staffs made us feel at home and almost like family. The view from all of the room was breathtaking and so peaceful. Our driver, Tao, took us everywhere possible and made us feel very special. Housekeeper, Pre, provided us authentic Thai food and gave us mini cooking class which gave all of us such a unforgettable memory! Can't wait to go back again...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind thoughts, we really hope you come back to stay with us again. Team Villa Velks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Excellent Wifi, Cleaniness
Liked least: Wasp entered the home, we did not leave the doors open, but Tao got rid of them
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Megan, thanks for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Villa & our staff>

We very much look forward to you returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing