We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal it's not!”
Review of Hotel Royal Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Royal Park
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Rameswaram
Reviewed 6 April 2008

The Royal Park is new and quite clean. Linens are changed daily, and are spotless. That's the good news. But when we arrived, there was no water available for hours. The "view room" we were promised had a "view," all right -- it overlooked a bank of outdoor toilets. (A bit of fussing at the desk did resolve that problem.) But as their own brochure points out, Rameshwaram is a "primitive island," and with all its faults the Royal Park is perhaps the best hotel around. However it is nearly 4 km. out of town, and tuktuks can be hard to come by. The price (US$40/night) is high for what is offered. And the restaurant ,despite a decent-looking menu, serves only a buffet, marginal at best, and there are no other restaurants anywhere around.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gangamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2008

I was booked by my friend in this hotel and being my first trip to Rameswaram I was told that there are no proper hotel accomodation in that town, but my friend assured me that Hotel Royal Park was very good and value for money as he had visited the hotel some months back. I mailed them for confirming my reservation and they responded immediately with full details and they were very courteous and extended all the support during my stay. The rooms are very tastefully planned and I really enjoyed my south Indian Thali Meal. I recommend this hotel to all other memebers and I feel they will also have the experience the same services.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Varadharajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2006

I stayed in this hotel, The hotel is ideally located. They have clean rooms and may be what others do not offer now. THis hotel was opened recently and the hotel looks very good mainly for cleanliness and corteous staff. I recommend this hotel to all other travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JohnBillarakonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaroslav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: A éviter si vous n'aimez pas le bruit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DidierdeMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.3 km away
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
#5 of 20 in Rameswaram
621 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#7 of 20 in Rameswaram
26 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#1 of 20 in Rameswaram
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#8 of 20 in Rameswaram
230 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#13 of 20 in Rameswaram
179 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Harish
Hotel Harish
#12 of 20 in Rameswaram
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Park

Address: Semma Madam | Ramnad Highway, Rameswaram 623526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ramanathapuram District > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range: ₹ 1,993 - ₹ 3,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Royal Park 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Park, is the first and finest Budget Luxury Hotel in Temple Island. It is also the most preferred hotel in Rameswaram. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Hotel Royal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Hotel
Hotel Royal Park Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing