We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
201
222
50
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
222
50
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station main temple value for money place to stay comfortable stay clean rooms could have been better abdul kalam nice experience local sightseeing nice hotel room service is family trip short stay hotel staff is recommend this hotel food quality
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Very good hotel with neatly maintained rooms & well trained staff. Hotel is located very close to Railway station. Helpful staff provided guidance required. Choice of menu for dinner buffet could be better.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hprabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPR, Manager at Hotel Pearl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Hotel pearl Residency,Rameswaram. we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Prabakar.K
Manager@HPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel was spacious and with ample parking space with facility for driver. It is well situated - within walking distance from Late President Abdul Kalam's house.
Buffet Breakfast should have some North Indian dish in addition to the South Indian food. Scope for better garden and plants exists and the hotel should consider this.

Room Tip: Stayed in Ground Floor and it was comfortable.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NAVIN CHANDRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPR, Manager at Hotel Pearl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Pearl Residency,Rameswaram!!!

We have no words to express our deep satisfaction for your review, it is a great pleasure for us to receive such a wonderful review from you, We are very glad you liked our hotel, service, staff, location and the surrounding area.

We hope to see you again and soon.

Best Regards,
Prabakar.K
Manager@HPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Stayed during first week of November. This is located very close to the railway station. Temple should be about 10-15 minutes of walk from here. We were 3 adults and 2 kids and booked 2 rooms.
The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel as only 2 floors and I believe there is no lift. So if you are booking and cannot climb one floor, ask for ground floor

There is ample car parking space as well

Only issue I have here is regarding food. It is just passable and when you are staying for 2 days, you cannot have each meal from here. Also they struggled when the restaurant was full with almost an hour of delay

But I might stay here again as the rooms are good and value for money

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPR, Manager at Hotel Pearl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that Restaurant culinary things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our facilities.

please accept our humble apology for the inconvenience caused by the service delay. We will definitely follow up on your comment.

We truly have a close nit-team over here that looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable.

Regards,
Prabakar.k
Manager@HPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Hotel is located near Railway station and temple is also not so far away from Hotel. Average quality compliment breakfast. Overall good budget hotel for one night stay. Cannot expect much more in a small city like Rameswaram.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kishor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPR, Manager at Hotel Pearl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Pearl Residency!!!!

Thank you for staying at Hotel Pearl Residency recently and we are indeed delighted having you with us. The entire team and I strongly believe that it is only through comments like yours that will give us the opportunity to improve and becomes the best.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Pearl Residency. Your comments are very enlightening and inspiring and will be a foundation of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of impeccable service we cater to our discerning clients.

Best Regards,
Prabakar.K
Manager@HPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Clean and Neat Rooms,Good Amenities , Helpful staff, Food requires to be improved sometimes good , sometimes not ok, Staff helps in arranging transport, Laundry and WiFi available. Sorroundings inside compound has to be maintained better. They ask for payment in advance eventhough Goibibo terms are pay at Hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SUBRAMANIANPA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPR, Manager at Hotel Pearl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that Restaurant food does not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our facilities.

please accept our humble apology for the inconvenience caused by the restaurant.We truly have a close nit-team over here that looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable.

Regards,
Prabakar.k
Manager@HPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews