We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
25
76
48
13
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
76
48
13
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationtrained staffample optionsvalue for moneymain templeabdul kalamrooms are spaciousplace to stayparking spacerameshwaram templeeasy accesshotel is situatedwalkable distanceshort stayextra bedkmdr
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

really very nice hotel.very very near to railway station no need to to take auto or cab.room r very clean and nice.thay have a restarent also in this hotel.tempul was 2 kms to the hotel.thay have a lift also in this hotel.the lift is very helpful for my father and mother.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirasalasrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Vanakam from Vinayaga Rameswaram.

Thank you for taking time to share your review about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is very excited to see that you had a great time under our hospitality.

We will keep impressing you whenever you visit us in Vinayaga Rameswaram.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

One of the worst ever experience of a hotel stay. Room was having a strong unpleasant smell. Bathroom was stinky and flush was not working properly. Since it was an unplanned trip, I was left with no choice as the hotel was selected due to proximity with railway station when i reached there in the early morning. Overall bad experience due to rude behaviour of hotel staffs and their travel desk staff. Not worth for the money you pay. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Vanakam from Vinayaga Rameswaram.

We are deeply hurt to see that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us which is very unusual and unfortunate.

We shall make a note of our areas of improvement very seriously and will ensure they are serious worked on.

Do give us an opportunity to make your stay memorable during your future visits.

Waiting to serve you again soon.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

we stay with family on 28/29 july.near to rly stn.supporting staff.best hospitality.good food and break fast provided.neat , clean and,spacious room.bathroom spacious.specilly kitchen room staff very cordially

Room Tip: very good accomodation
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jivanshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms are being and clean, courteous staff, very helpful.

Location is very near to the railway station and also Kalam house , but bit far from the temple.

Food is good, but felt a bit on the higher end, and could be revised.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank HarishP372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Quick checking, courteous & well mannered trained staff, good food but expensive. Reasonable rooms with clean linen and toilets. Good parking space, no Wifi, extra bed available at cost. Dust was visible on wooden furniture.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank graciousgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews