We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant Experience”
Review of Hotel Vinayaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vinayaga
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Rameswaram
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Every thing in the room 108 was broken like the fan,toilet seat ,a/c.There were stains on the pillow cover,blanket and bedspread.The tiles in the bathroom were all broken and dirty.The water in the bathroom was very very dirty and smelly.No exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Overall an unpleasant stay, would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank AryanVangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Vanakam from Vinayaga Rameswaram.

We extremely apologize for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience you had with us. It was very unfortunate and unusual to see such comments from our guests to whom we ensure the best of our hospitality.

We will ensure the highlighted areas of improvement and request you to give us another opportunity during your future visits to make it up.

Waiting to serve you again soon.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

really very nice hotel.very very near to railway station no need to to take auto or cab.room r very clean and nice.thay have a restarent also in this hotel.tempul was 2 kms to the hotel.thay have a lift also in this hotel.the lift is very helpful for my father and mother.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirasalasrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Vanakam from Vinayaga Rameswaram.

Thank you for taking time to share your review about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is very excited to see that you had a great time under our hospitality.

We will keep impressing you whenever you visit us in Vinayaga Rameswaram.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

One of the worst ever experience of a hotel stay. Room was having a strong unpleasant smell. Bathroom was stinky and flush was not working properly. Since it was an unplanned trip, I was left with no choice as the hotel was selected due to proximity with railway station when i reached there in the early morning. Overall bad experience due to rude behaviour of hotel staffs and their travel desk staff. Not worth for the money you pay. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Vanakam from Vinayaga Rameswaram.

We are deeply hurt to see that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us which is very unusual and unfortunate.

We shall make a note of our areas of improvement very seriously and will ensure they are serious worked on.

Do give us an opportunity to make your stay memorable during your future visits.

Waiting to serve you again soon.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

we stay with family on 28/29 july.near to rly stn.supporting staff.best hospitality.good food and break fast provided.neat , clean and,spacious room.bathroom spacious.specilly kitchen room staff very cordially

Room Tip: very good accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jivanshu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms are being and clean, courteous staff, very helpful.

Location is very near to the railway station and also Kalam house , but bit far from the temple.

Food is good, but felt a bit on the higher end, and could be revised.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Harish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
1.7 km away
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
#5 of 21 in Rameswaram
656 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#1 of 21 in Rameswaram
146 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#6 of 21 in Rameswaram
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#9 of 21 in Rameswaram
54 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 21 in Rameswaram
351 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Temple Towers
Hotel Temple Towers
#10 of 21 in Rameswaram
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vinayaga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vinayaga

Address: #5 Railway Feeder Road, Rameswaram 623526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ramanathapuram District > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range: ₹ 1,878 - ₹ 3,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vinayaga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Ctrip TA, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Vinayaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vinayaga Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing