We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
25
76
48
13
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
76
48
13
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationtrained staffample optionsvalue for moneyabdul kalamrooms are spaciousplace to stayparking spaceeasy accesshotel is situatedwalkable distanceextra bedshort staytemplekmdrauto
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

It is an absolute delight to find this hotel in Rameshwaram. After a perfectly disappointing day in Rameshwaram this hotel came as an oasis in a desert. The rooms are perfectly clean and food in the restaurant is excellent.
The staff is very welcoming and very warm.
Loved this place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VikramVishwanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayaga-Rameswaram, Operations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Vanakkam !!!

Greetings from Hotel Vinayaga - Rameswaram (A Unit of Poppys Hotel Pvt ltd)

I take this opportunity to thank You for staying with us, and we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a good place to stay. Our whole Vinayaga Hotel team was happy to hear about your positive feedback.

Your feedback like these will motivate us and help us to do better and better.

Needless to say that you are our most important Guest and we assure you that we will make your stay, as well as your Guest’s stay most memorable & comfortable. Also we are sincerely hoping to see you in Hotel Vinayaga soon and have a better experience than before

Thanking you & again assuring you of our “Par Excellent Services” at all times.

R.Manikandan.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has decent rooms and pretty comfortable. But nothing more than this is pleasant about the hotel. Toilet amenities very basic. The person who sits at the counter for Car booking isnt reliable at all. He told me that auto for dhanush koti is 800 and i walked out side auto person told me 500. He seemed to be adding his commission. Restaurant is below average, for eg vegetable sandwich please avoid it. Sandwich doesnt even have chatni or ketchup just 2 slices with veg in it. Rest service is poor if u wish to order please order everything to your room. Mushroom dishes dont go for it.
Overall only for stay its good but due to the rest i wont recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank PS_Pawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel is situated next to the railway station and it is quiet out from the busy temple street. The rooms are very good compared to the other hotels nearby as we didn't have an online reservation. The service is also good but the restaurant quality should improve more.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kalayarasimuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest,
GREETINGS FROM HOTEL VINAYAGA , rameswaram(A UNIT OF POPPYS HOTEL PVT -LTD) we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient and discrete services to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always greatest reward .we will look in to that restaurant quality to improve,we thank you once again for your valuable feed back about customer service. we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in rameshwaram. Near to temple. Food was excellent. Staff was very generous... All tourist attraction in rameshwaram were nearly to hotel. Any one can get auto from outside hotel very easily...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Prashant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Vanakkam & Greetings from Hotel VINAYAGA - Rameswaram(A UNIT OF POPPYS HOTEL PVT LTD)
Dear Guest ,
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. we do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can. If you are traveling to our area gain soon,don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I booked this hotel through a booking agent. This hotel was good and very close to railway station. Location, food, staff was great. Also home of our great ex president Dr. Abdul Kalam was at walking distance away from this hotel. Overall my family was very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivekG833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 November 2016

Hello Mr. Vivek.G,
Geetings from Hotel Vinayaga, Rameswaram( A unit of Poppys Hotels Pvt ,Ltd)
We wanted to take a moment to thank you for telling us more about your experience with us. From the start we have made it our goal to hire individuals who are passionate about service and willing to go the extra mile. It is good to know that our team exceeded your expectations and made your experience memorable. Your words of appreciation make a world of difference and set the tone for our employee's morale. We will be sure to share your review with our team on our next staff meeting. Do allow us the opportunity to serve you again. We will do everything in our power to deliver an even better customer experience. With Gratitude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews