We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Vinayaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vinayaga
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Rameswaram
Reviewed 28 December 2016

very comfortable hotel. Nice large rooms.. very nice food. Good amount of parking space.. perfect for a family visit. Very close to the temple also. We parked our car at the hotel and took an auto. The hotel can also help in booking for Dhanushkodi.

Room Tip: Nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rohitmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayaga-Rameswaram, Operations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Vanakkam !!!

Greetings from Hotel Vinayaga - Rameswaram (A Unit of Poppys Hotel Pvt ltd)

I take this opportunity to thank You for staying with us, and we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a good place to stay. Our whole Vinayaga Hotel team was happy to hear about your positive feedback.

Your feedback like these will motivate us and help us to do better and better.

Needless to say that you are our most important Guest and we assure you that we will make your stay, as well as your Guest’s stay most memorable & comfortable. Also we are sincerely hoping to see you in Hotel Vinayaga soon and have a better experience than before

Thanking you & again assuring you of our “Par Excellent Services” at all times.

R.Manikandan.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

It is an absolute delight to find this hotel in Rameshwaram. After a perfectly disappointing day in Rameshwaram this hotel came as an oasis in a desert. The rooms are perfectly clean and food in the restaurant is excellent.
The staff is very welcoming and very warm.
Loved this place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VikramVishwanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayaga-Rameswaram, Operations Manager at Hotel Vinayaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Vanakkam !!!

Greetings from Hotel Vinayaga - Rameswaram (A Unit of Poppys Hotel Pvt ltd)

I take this opportunity to thank You for staying with us, and we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a good place to stay. Our whole Vinayaga Hotel team was happy to hear about your positive feedback.

Your feedback like these will motivate us and help us to do better and better.

Needless to say that you are our most important Guest and we assure you that we will make your stay, as well as your Guest’s stay most memorable & comfortable. Also we are sincerely hoping to see you in Hotel Vinayaga soon and have a better experience than before

Thanking you & again assuring you of our “Par Excellent Services” at all times.

R.Manikandan.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has decent rooms and pretty comfortable. But nothing more than this is pleasant about the hotel. Toilet amenities very basic. The person who sits at the counter for Car booking isnt reliable at all. He told me that auto for dhanush koti is 800 and i walked out side auto person told me 500. He seemed to be adding his commission. Restaurant is below average, for eg vegetable sandwich please avoid it. Sandwich doesnt even have chatni or ketchup just 2 slices with veg in it. Rest service is poor if u wish to order please order everything to your room. Mushroom dishes dont go for it.
Overall only for stay its good but due to the rest i wont recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank PS_Pawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel is situated next to the railway station and it is quiet out from the busy temple street. The rooms are very good compared to the other hotels nearby as we didn't have an online reservation. The service is also good but the restaurant quality should improve more.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kalayarasimuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest,
GREETINGS FROM HOTEL VINAYAGA , rameswaram(A UNIT OF POPPYS HOTEL PVT -LTD) we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient and discrete services to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always greatest reward .we will look in to that restaurant quality to improve,we thank you once again for your valuable feed back about customer service. we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in rameshwaram. Near to temple. Food was excellent. Staff was very generous... All tourist attraction in rameshwaram were nearly to hotel. Any one can get auto from outside hotel very easily...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Prashant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Vanakkam & Greetings from Hotel VINAYAGA - Rameswaram(A UNIT OF POPPYS HOTEL PVT LTD)
Dear Guest ,
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. we do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can. If you are traveling to our area gain soon,don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
1.7 km away
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
#5 of 22 in Rameswaram
658 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#1 of 22 in Rameswaram
147 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#6 of 22 in Rameswaram
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#9 of 22 in Rameswaram
55 reviews
2 km away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#8 of 22 in Rameswaram
244 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Harish
Hotel Harish
#12 of 22 in Rameswaram
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vinayaga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vinayaga

Address: #5 Railway Feeder Road, Rameswaram 623526, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ramanathapuram District > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range: ₹ 1,879 - ₹ 3,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vinayaga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, MakeMyTrip, Ctrip TA, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Vinayaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vinayaga Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing