We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$ 79
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 5 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
45
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place is simply awesome perfect holiday yummy food awesome experience hot water cabin trek tents barbecue campfire nature lap property commute acres mist privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

A last-minute decision to get away from the sweltering Bangalore heat fuelled by a longing to become one with nature got me hopping on to a train to Kodaikanal. The experience was one awesome unforgettable experience! The best place to go and unwind!!!

Room tip: Quiet camp site with all amenities and yet one with nature.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercysunitha261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishalsudhakar, Owner at The Pear County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of the city life, and we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience at The Pear County. Thank you once again.

Warm Regards

Vishal Sudhakar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Choosing Kodaikanal as our holiday destination this summer was the best decision we ever made!
Our stay at the Pear County was most enjoyable.Apart from the adventure experience at the camp site and the scenic view,the uncompromising service of the staff is much to be appreciated.
Thank you Pear County for a memorable vacation!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank guturoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishalsudhakar, Owner at The Pear County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post this review and letting other readers know what we have to offer at the pear county. We are extremely happy that you had a memorable vacation with us and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Thank you.

Warm Regards
Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Just when I thought I have seen everything in kodaikanal... This resort really surprised me. Away from the city in lap of nature with well placed spacious camps and attached bathroom this resort is truly a nature delight.. Owner is exceptionally cooperative. Barbecue and camp fire on backdrop of Hill station is just too good. Really loved the place and the food.

Room tip: 2 seater camps have hammock also
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr-anukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishalsudhakar, Owner at The Pear County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review The Pear County. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

One of the most memorable trip for all of us.Thanks to trip advisor, we chose pear county.We were looking for a peaceful place yet close to kodaikanal town. Pear county is our dream come true. Children had great time. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay in the tent, gazing at star, bon fire and delicious barbeque in the moonlit night and trekking through pear trees. View of hills from the tent are very picturesque. Mornings, you wake up with chirping of the birds. And the best part is, we had rest room furnished with modern facilities. It made our stay very comfortable.
I would specially thank Mr. Vishal and his team for their wonderful hospitality. Food is good and almost like home made with right amount of oil and spice.
My only suggestion to visitors is carry necessary medicines with you as in any travel, especially if you have kids.
Looking forward to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aarthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishalsudhakar, Owner at The Pear County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review our property and letting other people know what we have to offer at The Pear County. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Thank you once again.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We had been looking forward to have this kind of outing. And this place happens to be one. With cold and chill weather on top of hill..
Camping, bonfire and BBQ is so perfectly organised for us...
Clean and just a great treat for eyes and soul. The day and night view is amazing....
Great place for family, friends and couples.....

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Renu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishalsudhakar, Owner at The Pear County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to post this review along with your excellent photographs of our property. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your holiday @ The Pear County and our hospitality. We do hope to see you again very soon. And, thank you once again for recommending our property to other readers.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews