We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Experience during stay at your Hotel”
Review of JC Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JC Residency
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed in your Hotel occupying two rooms on the first floor during our visit to Kodaikanal and glad that we choose your Hotel during our stay. Rooms were quite comfortable and cozy and had all the amenities one expects from a Hotel of your standard. Food served during Breakfast & Dinner were quite tasty besides of good quality.Restaurant Staff were courteous and were on their toes to help us with our requirements. Only shortcoming is not providing a Hot Water Kettle with Tea Bags, Sugar & Milk sachet for making tea in the room itself- instead of Ordering the same to the Restaurant. May add some price - if so considered. Wish you all the best .

Room Tip: Preferably go for first floor frontal Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderesan G, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.
Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.
I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.
With best regards
Sunderesan.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 662 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stay at JC Residency Kodaikanal for 3 nights.The hotel was neat and clean,the staff were courteous and helpful.The rooms had a LCD tv and flooring which they had done up recently,Hot water was available in the mornings and evenings.
They had a good spread for breakfast and diner.We enjoyed the taste of the diner more than the breakfast.Kids play/indoor games area was pretty good.My children enjoyed the outdoor games.
Free wifi at the reception.Hotel taxi gave me a free drop to the town.
Will come back and stay here next year too.

Room Tip: The Royal suite rooms is ideal for 2 adults and 2 children staying in the same room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ponds009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderesan G, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.
Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.
I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.
With best regards
Sunderesan.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My first visit to a Hill station down south to JC Residency, I cannot
Forget my trip at Kodai for My whole Life. Small play Area for kids
and Have Ample car parking. Their Breakfast and Dinner Buffet is
More Spread of Assorted Varieties . Food is tasty and Enjoyable.
Estate trip and Night ride is their hotel special. in Night safari we
saw Lots and Lots of Bisons and The view points By Night Time
was very good , when you visit Kodai please go for Night Ride
and Estate Trip , in Estate Trip there is view point Named Hunters
view its very Nice, My Kids Are Enjoyed Hotel Free Service
Provided Like Indoor Games, Multi Gym, Children’s Park.And

Mini Zoo Hotel Staff’s Are Very Polite And Helpful. Our Stay In
JC Residency Unforgettable We Come Back Our Next Visit with

My Family And Friends…

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roopasure s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaswanth, Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.
Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.
I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.
With best regards
Ranjith Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

this is the worst hotel that me and my family has stayed in any hill stations of india. i hv travelled to a lot of places in india and abroad. they do not know the manner in which to treat the guests, the food is horrible. all the meals i had was cold. nothing was hot not even the soup. i had a fight with the GM there and then they rectified it. regarding the reception staff i do not know what to say. the least i would expect, they do not hv manners at all. well my experience was bad. hope others do not face the same. my advice is if there is no other hotel avlb in kodai then go to jc residency.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrur68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Hi,
I have stayed there for 1 night/ 2day and the services that they provided us is awsome. Staffs there were very polite and well behaved and the room were very comfortable and nice.

Will stay again there whenever I will go to KodaiKanal.

Room Tip: Book the hotels ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rAun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderesan G, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.
Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.
I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.
With best regards
Sunderesan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.8 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#6 of 81 in Kodaikanal
687 reviews
0.5 km away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 81 in Kodaikanal
338 reviews
2.2 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 81 in Kodaikanal
462 reviews
2.2 km away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.6 km away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#9 of 81 in Kodaikanal
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Residency

Address: Convent Road | Naidupuram, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#6 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range: ₹ 2,793 - ₹ 5,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JC Residency is a landmark on the Convent Road, located just a km from Kodai Lake. Some of our highlights are:- *Ideally located *Spacious car parking *Indoor games and gym *Credit Card facilities* Spacious rooms *Amphi-Theatre for barbecue diners and bonfires.*Night ride & Estate trip*State of Art-Conference hall (100 pax 'theatre style' & 35 pax 'U shaped'.)The room facilities are as follows:-•Spacious room size with Garden or Mountain views• Pine & Petals- multi-cuisine restaurant, room service•Wi-Fi internet available at the reception•LCD/LED TVs ,Luxurious Queen Size beds with soft pillows & Spring Mattress•Godrej digital safety lockers in all rooms•24 hours Solar hot water•Daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your JC Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jc Residency Kodaikanal
Jc Residency Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing