We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
1
7
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
5
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Right opp bus stand and hotel downstairs gives constant noise and smell of oil burning as food being fried. Rooms are not at all as per pictures. Bed sheets are dirty and torn. Staff is rude. No room service. No generator back up. over all a bad experience.

Room Tip: Not worth the rate
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dilnawaz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We got a room At a cheap price of 990rs for the family room at top for 4 people. Its great if you dont want to spend much more. Room was clean but had an issue of water supply which was slow and the geyser wasn't working.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WanderCrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We visited in August and had prebooked the place due to cheap rates available online.No better restaurant available nearby.Also the sound of bus horns etc. disturb your sleep and quite moments.Upward slope might be tiring for elderly.

Room Tip: All are same!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PunitB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Good budget Hotel in Kodaikanal, it is centrally located and just opposite to Bus stand. It is near to Botanical garden and Lake.Nearby many Hotels are available for having food.Hotel staff are providing good service to the customer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Please do not go by the pictures uploaded. The rooms are very bad. Most silly thing is that it does not have elevator (lift). We were asked to use staircase and while doing so we observed that the lobby and stairs were badly lit. Rooms also look so badly maintained. We immediately decided to leave the hotel and I think that was the best decision we took.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank 940nidhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews