We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$11
View deal
Booking.com
$13
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$8
View deal
Trip.com$21
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
13
9
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
13
9
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

quite peaceful place to stay,lake n gardens are very near.Veg n non veg hotels are near too.Manager n staffs were friendly.one open air canteen they use to run on terrace that can be given some stars w.r.to food quality.the staffs will not disturb you even to clean the rooms , u have to ask ur own to clean them.however the maids are helpful,they helped us to put our clothes in sun. the washrooms is average, doors are getting corroted at bottom.although ,warm water comes at some particular time,they will manage if u miss .overall a budget hotel for anyone.

Room tip: deluxe rooms(on first floor) are road sided rooms .Standard rooms will be darker n moisty
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Subhadip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We takes 4 days tourist package of JS Heritage. Its really worth for us.
First day - Boating,Cycling, Second day - Sight Seeing, Third day - Camp site in forest, Forth day - trekking to Dolphin nose.

it was thrilling when we stayed at camp site and different experience too.

I cant forgot my kodaikanal honeymoon trip with JS-Heritage. they gave best service to us.

Special thanks to Shanmugam and Charlie who is the manager of residency.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RajeshS2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Positives :
1. Very near to Kodaikanal bus stand.
2. Walkable distance from Park, Lake, Boating , shops, etc,
3. Manager is very friendly

Negatives
1. Complimentary food is not good
2. Cleanliness was Average

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarthikeyanV35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Quite good place in mid of the town easy to reach. service is very very good. staff and reception is quick responding and helpful but hotel rooms require more maintenance. rooms were smelling bed and hot water having timings but over all very good hotel if

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rulvashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Worst time in my life. Even they have not complted the building but they are giving for stay and getting money. During night, they are doing some repairing work in top floor hence we are not able to sleep peacefully in Room. Even the way they treating their customer is very poor.If we complaint to them they are saying to write to clear trip since we book thru clear trip.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank radjiv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews