We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
13
9
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
13
9
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Quite good place in mid of the town easy to reach. service is very very good. staff and reception is quick responding and helpful but hotel rooms require more maintenance. rooms were smelling bed and hot water having timings but over all very good hotel if

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rulvashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Worst time in my life. Even they have not complted the building but they are giving for stay and getting money. During night, they are doing some repairing work in top floor hence we are not able to sleep peacefully in Room. Even the way they treating their customer is very poor.If we complaint to them they are saying to write to clear trip since we book thru clear trip.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank radjiv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I had a stay of few hours and all I can say this hotel has one of the best locations (close to lake, heart of kodai), light on pocket (perfect for budget travelers). Breakfast was okay (avg.). Lighting in rooms are very dim !! (this is a big letdown). Maintenance is poor. Internet accessible only in reception.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebayanBiswas4316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Had a pleasant stay at J's Heritage It's a neat, simple place to stay in which is not expensive. Pretty good location.The rooms is good, food is like home made and above all those people who look after is like a family you never mind you are from out side.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2015

for it's price - it's the best located hotel in kodai. quiet, ok rooms, and in the best street, close to everything. in the over priced town, I found it as the best choice. friendly family management. but don't expect a discount. try to find a makemytrip of other coupon for a better more suitable price.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Kavio Ziv E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vishalsudhakar, Owner at J's Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We look forward to having you again with us soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews