We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel of comfort is sure”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sivapriya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sivapriya
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Feel of comfort is sure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

it's my 4th visit to kodai and 2nd stay at sivapriya. I recently had a chance to visit kodai on off sesson time (23 to 25th June) and rooms were very much available to due to off season. One thing you cannot get out side is tasty tounge tickling food and very dood service from staff.

All the staffs don't look for tips and work and they are very dedicated and kind. travel desk is much helpful and it's kind of hotel where you can just drop and they will take care of everything like food, site seeing, etc....

Apart it does not have a breath taking view as it's in the middle of the town but not noisy.

It all comes in reasobale tariff and you can give it a try

Rajesh

Chennai

Room Tip: i tried front facing rooms as suggested in this forum and it was good but not having a spectacular v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    52
    30
    4
    14
See reviews for
72
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The hotel is located in the center of the city and close to all the places. The lake is less than 5 min walk which is very nice. The food served is good and tasty. The rooms & bath rooms are clean and kept tidy. You can call them and book them, no need for an agent. Just one tip there dont go down for restaurant, order from your room., saves time and quality of service. As for site seeing call the cabbie Jawahar (+91 97150 03337) He is very nice, humble and an excellent driver.He knows in and around the place, and can guide you to good restaurants too. In the end all i can say is this hotel is your best deal for comfort food and nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was our first trip to Kodaikanal. We got a good deal from makemytrip @ Rs 970. We booked a Deluxe Room in Hotel Sivapriya after reading the reviews in TripAdvisor.
Before entering the Hotel, we were expecting a Rs 970 types room ( cheap and small), but when we entered the Hotel we were surprised to see the big Reception Hall and at last when we entered our room, it was a big surprise for us. The room was very large,clean and comfortable with a perfect ambience for a couple or a family. To add to that, there is a large balcony in the room, perfect for relaxation in the evening
The cleanliness of the room, bathroom and the bedding was upto to the mark and i would like to give least a 4 star for it. The room service was also good..
The Restaurant Sivaruchi attached to the hotel serves very delicious food. We also got a good offer for the restaurant. @ Rs 600, we were offered B'fast and Dinner for the 3 days we stayed there. The restaurant staffs are very polite and well mannered. The lobby manager is very friendly and supportive.

The Hotel is located very near to the Kodai Lake, which is just a walkable distance. The hotel also provides travel assistance and they also arrange local sight seeing at a very reasonable price.
My overall experience is good and i would like to stay again in this hotel if i visit Kodaikanal.
The only problem i faced is the Check out time of the hotel which is sharp 9 AM. So i would like to suggest the traveller to plan accordingly

Room Tip: You can choose the room according to your budget. All rooms are good. But make a good note on the Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel is good and clean with friendly staff. It has a very good veg restaurant which serves good south Indian food. The restaurant manager Mr.Babu is very pleasing and warm. The hotel has an off season tariff of Rs 990 per day and you can request for a 24 hr check in with the lobby manager Mr.RajaDurai, who is very friendly and supportive. The room, toilet and bedding were neat and clean. good room service. Heater will cost you an additional Rs 350 per night (almost all hotels in Kodai charge the same rate but will never mention it on the tariff, carry one if you have at home). Booking online we get offers for Rs 960 but the check in is 9.00 am, so call and book to get 24 hr check in (during off-season only).

The best part is that the hotel has generator back up during power cuts and running hot water for a few hours in the morning and evening which is more than adequate. All rooms have a small balcony which is good. The suite rooms on the top floor are priced at Rs 1990 per day (off-season) and very good with flat screen tv and good furnishings.

Location is good, very big parking space and close to the lake

Room Tip: The rooms on the left wing, east facing some good views, the west facing rooms open to the large par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babudeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hotel Sivapriya is an budget hotel about 2k.m. from Seven crossing and the road is dark at night and specially during load shedding which is quite frequent in Kodaikanal The rooms are available at a budget price and clean bed sheets , towels and good staff. It has a pure veg restaurant which don't accept cards. Overall i felt this hotel is more suitable for South Indian people as they serve some great South Indian veg cuisines.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nil0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#40 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#22 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#20 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#11 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#32 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.9 km away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#16 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sivapriya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sivapriya

Property: Hotel Sivapriya
Address: 45 Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,939 - ₹ 3,297
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sivapriya 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Sivapriya Hotel Kodaikanal
Hotel Sivapriya Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing