We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Agoda.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Expedia.com$126
Hotels.com$126
Orbitz.com$128
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,810)
Filter reviews
2,810 results
Traveller rating
2,072
508
135
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,072
508
135
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sterling kodai kodai lake house keeping holiday activities front office room cleaning excellent stay pleasant stay room service will visit again housekeeping staff taking care special mention welcome drink wonderful experience travel desk special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,810 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Perfect Patient Phenomenal Photography. He will make you create the moments

We had been to Kodaikanal for a holiday and I must say he chose specific pictures, made my kids laugh and then got a click. He made sure we looked the best self for a photo.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seshadrikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear Seshadri,
Namaste!
We had a pleasant time hosting you at Sterling Kodai Lake.
We are glad that you enjoyed our photography session at our resort. We hope it will give you a lot of fond memories to look back.
Hoping to be your hospitality partner again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

We have stayed in 5 rooms at the resort recently. Experience was excellent, service was great. Enjoyed alot, food was good and service also great. We recommend all our friends and family to stay here when you visit Kodaikanal

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shahurvishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Urvi,
Namaste!
We are pleased to know that you had Sterling imprinted all over your vacation at Sterling Kodai Lake.
Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly. We are glad that you enjoyed our dining options and service to the maxim. We are grateful to you for recommending us to your friends and family.
It was a pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

It was great visiting, Kodai and Sterling Resorts had made it a great stay for my entire family. The comfort the luxury the Service and over all great Management made us feel good about the vacation. I personally like the staff who are very warm welcoming and polite and they understand the how to treat ever guest staying at the resort. Special thanks to Ajit the GM of the hotel who took personal interest to meet and Greet us at the Resort. A Big thank You for the great hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arnoldroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Arnold,
Namaste!
It was a delight to host you at Sterling Kodai Lake.
Our resort seeks to be the ideal holidaying destinations for families to come together and have a merry time. Thank you for making the most out of the service and hospitality rolled out by our highly efficient staff members.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

For best services and hospitality at kodai everyone can visit this property.The rooms and housekeeping was very good. All the staffs are very friendly. Food was really awesome.Totally best experience. Sterling kodai lake is my first choice in kodai

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sanuts s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Sanuts,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant time at Sterling Kodai Lake.
We are humbled by your kind words. We are glad that you made the most out of our rooms, service, and dining options.
Awaiting the chance to host you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Hospitality and services at its best.sterling Kodai lake is undoubtably the best property in kodai.The property is beautifully maintained by the management.All the staffs are very friendly & caring. I recommend to all of you who comes to Kodai for holidays they never gonna disappoint you

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abhijith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Abhijit,
Namaste!
Thank you for rating your vacation at Sterling Kodai Lake so highly.
Holidaying with Sterling is all about the finest hospitality and amenities and we are glad that your vacation was no exception. Thank you for commending our staff members. We are grateful to you for recommending us.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews