We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
660
383
112
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
383
112
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews battery car holiday activities kodai lake house keeping room service front office housekeeping staff indoor activities special mention excellent resort fun activities travel desk welcome drink pleasant stay taking care in house wonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very good atmosphere and excellent staffs..
Especially miss. Anu who was one of the front office staff on there helped us very very much.. Nice morning mist view from the family suits.. Hereby Just attaching a marvellous photograph taken by me in front our room 122. My kids were enjoyed well..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank HareeshT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We loved hosting you at Sterling – Kodai Lake and knowing that you had a wonderful time.
It delights us to know that you had a memorable time amidst the scenic ambience of our resort. Anu is one of our finest resources, who finds immense joy in exhibiting the Sterling way of hospitality. We are especially glad that kids accompanying you had a merry time as well.
Do visit us again!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome place. Room ambience is just too good. All the staff were really friendly and ever willing to help. We had lot of fun playing carroms and air hockey. The bonfire was a lovely experience. The on call electric carts made it so convenient to move around the vast resort. This is definitely our family holiday home and we plan to be back here next year too.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank liyar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

It was a pleasure to host you at Sterling – Kodai Lake.

We are humbled by your kind words, thank you! Our well-trained staff members are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core beliefs – to leave no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of. We are glad that you could enjoy the bonfire to the fullest.
We would love to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Cons:

I booked a suite for 7k per night and naturally was expecting a 5 star class of stay, but the room was really average. The restroom was very much below average. To add salt to the wound nonveg tasted foul. Please avoid having non veg here. Even a coffee is priced at 140rs Inc taxes. I would rather have better food outside at a cheaper price.

Pros:

Very friendly staffs, especially Sathya.
The resort had a good ambience and was really clean.
The resort has few fun activities like paint ball shooting priced at 300 inr and other indoor games, gym,etc.
You can also rent a cycle for a ride around the lake.
Every evening they had a petty shop inside the resort to sell bajjis, rolls, other snacks

On the whole, the resort stay was good, but I could not convince my self for the price I paid for it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yogesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you at Sterling Kodai Lake. We are regretful to note that you are disappointed with the resort experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we have shared it with the Resort Management Team so that we can enhance the quality of our guests’ stay. We took great pleasure in serving you and request you to give us another opportunity to do so. We assure you of a better and more fulfilling stay in future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went in month of April stayed for 4 nights was very happy, Lakeside restaurant was very nice Subham ,Sahil and Subhajit were great in Lakeside restaurant , chef Mirza and Prokash made great Jain food for us.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BhavinSalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We loved hosting you at Sterling – Kodai Lake and knowing that you had a wonderful time.
It delights us to know that you had a memorable time amidst the scenic ambience of our resort. Subham, Sahil, and Subhajit would be elated to learn that you remember them so fondly.
Do visit us again!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Im so I'm impressed with Sterling very good hospitality and behavior all are very frdly and specially mention Anu from reception her smiling face always welcoming d guest and rooms are very neat and good and resturant services also properly and the restaurant staffs all are frdly and indoor activities are very gud everything thing is awesome in this resort I wl come back soon

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sudeesh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

It was a pleasure to host you at Sterling – Kodai Lake.

We are humbled by your kind words, thank you! Our well-trained staff members are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core beliefs – to leave no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of.
We would love to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews