We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellant place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The resort is at a really beautiful and quiet location. The stay at this place was enjoyable. The service of the staff was really good. There are activities in the evening like camp fires, group activities and games. The resort has a good garden and lot of games for kids to enjoy. We had taken the package which includes breakfast & dinner and it was value for money. The north Indian dishes served at the restaurant was really good but the south Indian dishes were not up to the mark. In short the trip & stay was really enjoyable.

Room Tip: The suites have a balcony so its better to stay in a suite than a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFreak1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Thank you Madam for the review, it is highly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    128
    61
    14
    13
See reviews for
200
87
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in executive suite Month of Mar (15-18) '12. My son who just turned 3 years enjoyed a lot and played outdoor till late night. Food is very good. Staffs are very friendly. Recommended for family and friends.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are have good lawn view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arup_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at hill country resort in feb this year, we rented deluxe cottage here. My mother wanted to go for pilgrimage trip, so i chose kodaikanal as a sojourn between tiruparti and Rameshwaram. We all just loved it here. A very good resort with superb hospitality. We took a package that had food included, and ended up have several courses for both the nights of our stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. My parents and wife had great time. the Spa facilities are decent and reasonable priced.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Its been over 2 years since we went there but I must write that I often remember the good things about htis hotel only, especially the courteous manager - I think Raj Shekhar was his name.
When we landed we were struck by the beauty of the place. A little shocked to learn that there was no microwave as promised (that was for Club M members only). Later on we found that the kitchen was ready to help us with whatever baby meals we wanted. Lovely lawns and lovely make-believe cart on the lawns, the attempted north-Indian chchole was uncooked, but the rest of the food was good. Happy memories only remain, though. Hats off. Yup we stayed at their Coonooe property also. Again, awesome, but food needs to improve!!!

Room Tip: Guess all rooms have a garden or valley view. Not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maandrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Thank you sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The experience and joys experienced by me and my family was amazing.The food was relished by all, and the stay was of one sort which was very memorable in my opinion.The vivid treks and the fun-loving games and the end of the day was one of the most vital part of our stay as it will always be cherished as a memory due to my unique friend who hosted the sessions.Me and my family were looking forward to this vacation and on that note it exceeded all of our expectations.The food was exemplary. To all those who ask me about this resort I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya-cognizant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
4.2 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#5 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
4.5 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.3 km away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#7 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.6 km away
Great Trails Kodai By GRT Hotels
0.4 km away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal

Property: Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Address: Attuvampatti, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,769 - ₹ 17,270
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless charm at the Hill Country Holiday Resort, Kodaikanal. Indulge in a luxurious escape to this exquisite 5 acre, country-style retreat set amidst lush greenery, with a breathtaking view of the breathtaking Palani Hills. Prepare to be inspired and don't forget to pack your cameras! Delight in our pampering facilities and traditional Ayurvedic Wellness Center and Spa. Flexible when it comes to offering comprehensive variety of tours and tailor made packages. From adventure to romantic getaways, M.I.C.E (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences, Exhibitions) or just some quality time away with the family, you'll find everything you need right here at Hill Country Kodaikanal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal Hotel Kodaikanal
Hill Country Hotel Kodai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing