We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for making our holiday a memorable one!!!”
Review of Villa Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Retreat
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for making our holiday a memorable one!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

An awesome place to spend some quality time. The location is very nice with a beautiful view point. Well maintained and a tidy place. The entire team of villa retreat is very supportive and friendly. They also helped me to arrange a surprise birthday dinner for my husband. Lovely food with good service. I think it is the best place to stay in Kodaikanal. They also arrange sight seeing tours. Just loved the entire experience. Thank you for making our holiday a memorable one. Hope to see you again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with the valley view are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asmita-Deept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    332
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
475
515
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
krishnagiri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

we stayed in villa retreat for 2 nyts it was really really awesome, they provided gud service s of patience and very helpfull too..with lot room was vry neat ang hygiene.. we had a wonderfull time... we like to stay there once...

Room Tip: gud resort in kodaikanal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priyadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

The Villa retreat is centrally located and has a magnificent view of the hills and beauty of kodaikanal. Its best part is that it is next to Coakers walk and just opposite Bryant park.
The Kodai lake is also at a walking distance and the local market is at ease of access too. The best part of the villa was that the breakfast is served in its garden where one can enjoy the splendid beauty of kodai while sipping there hot tea n coffee..

Its nothing too fabulous in rooms, decor etc...is kept simple n close to nature,hence overall a nice n soothing experience.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I will rate Villa Retreat as one of the best places to stay in Kodaikanal. It’s a lovely property which is centrally located and very next to Coakers Walk and opposite to Bryant’s Park.

We were fortunate enough to get room 108 which has dual view. One view of the Kodaikanal city and another of the valley. The magic begins in the night when the lights are switched on. You actually get an aerial view of the valley with the lights twinkling and the first thing that comes to your mind is the scene from the movie "Rab ne bana di jodhi......Punjab Power lighting up your life". People have to spend money to get to Coakers Walk to have a glimpse of this lovely view and that too for a limited time as Coakers Walk closes at 7pm. But if you are staying in this property, you can view it as per your convenience and leisure.

The staff is very courteous and you will always feel a personal touch.

I would highly recommend this property and look forward to my stay again.

Room Tip: Though the rooms are small as compared to the hotels of other cities but then they are comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashish_Gupta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Hotel was nice, Clean and the staff were courteous , helpful and provided excellent service . The room was exactly as pictured on their website. It was very clean and well appointed and spacious . The location is simply mind blowing , well maintained lawn , and an excellent view makes this hotel , one of the best to stay at in Kodaikanal .. If you want nice accommodations at a reasonable price then this is the place for you..!! The Hotel has a great restaurant and the food is great . The best part I loved about this place is the breakfast in the lawn and the dinner beside the fireplace mantel . Thanks Javed for the wonderful service and well arranged trip .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vikas_vp_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.1 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#5 of 78 in Kodaikanal
664 reviews
1.5 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.6 km away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#11 of 78 in Kodaikanal
530 reviews
4.0 km away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
4.9 km away
Great Trails Kodaikanal By GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Retreat

Property: Villa Retreat
Address: Coakers Walk | Noyce road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
#2 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,277 - ₹ 15,741
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savour the magic of Kodaikanal from the comfort of your room. We are situated at a Perfect location in kodaikanal with an awesomatic view and excellent walkable access to all sight seeings places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Villa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Retreat Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing