We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Nice Place to stay...””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lilly's Valley Resort
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
““Nice Place to stay...””
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very good place to stay as couple and worth paying money. Nice place with good views. Rooms are good and clean. Facilities as well are good. The food was very delicious and the staff was professional.. Overall the Resort is good and will definitely recommend this to every one.

Room Tip: Overall we had a quality time in Lilly's Valley Resort... and I would really recommend this plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinayak_1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    208
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
264
248
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Me and my family (8 people) stayed at Lilly's Valley Resort, when we were at Kodaikanal. The food was delicious and the service was very prompt. The staff were also very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms in the resort were kept immaculately clean; they were spacious, luxurious and gave you a very homely feel. The location of the resort was also spectacular as it was not right in the city but it wasn't too far from it too. Their garden was also maintained extremely well and reflected the personality of kodaikanal. Overall I thought the resort I stayed at, Lilly's Valley Resort, was exceptional and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnAmirthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

A wonderful place for kids to enjoy with all safety measures .Good service and neatness made us feel as vr at home .Camp fire was enjoyed by kids .Lovely place for couples to remember their old memories and enjoy newly with kids .We enjoyed our trip each and every second there .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekatheeban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin, Kerala, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2012

A beautiful location, peaceful place, food was really good, and a very dedicated staff, the rooms are also good and clean, plus the beauty surrounding the hotel is very good the kind of atmosphere and the service i would really say it is a value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Good property and very good service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Transportation, Site seeing,service,Camp fire,Food was good and homely. Staffs were very friendly and showed excellent hospitality. This gave us a pleasant and comfortable stay.

***Bath towel and Rest floors are not neat. Geyser was not working.

Room Tip: Very good place to relish, try it you will enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanchinathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.6 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 75 in Kodaikanal
629 reviews
2.9 km away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
2.6 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 75 in Kodaikanal
340 reviews
1.0 km away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#6 of 75 in Kodaikanal
639 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#14 of 75 in Kodaikanal
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilly's Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilly's Valley Resort

Property: Lilly's Valley Resort
Address: 17 / 178 Sivanadi Road, Kodaikanal 624 101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,175 - ₹ 9,913
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilly’s Valley is a uniquely beautiful resort set amid terraced gardens on three acres of wooded land, ringed by towering eucalyptus trees. Its 21 traditional stone cottages are constructed in the colonial British style, with handcrafted woodwork details throughout. It is the rare resort with an eco-focus and no concrete structures: even the furniture is lovingly made by hand by talented craftsmen! Built in 1982, Lilly’s Valley was the first resort in Kodaikanal. Our stone-and-wood cottages, both free-standing and attached, can accommodate couples, small and large family groups, students, and corporate groups. We are located in a quiet suburban neighborhood exactly 2 km from the center of town and the lake. With a short taxi ride or 15-minute walk, you’ll be in the heart of shopping, boating, horse-riding, roller-skating and other tourist attractions. Our style is low-key and customized to you: you can order simple, tasty Western and South Indian dishes from the kitchen, and hold gatherings in the garden gazebo with your own music and programs. We’ll even arrange a cozy night bonfire! We have special rates for long-term stays of one week or more, up to a 50% discount. Discounts are also available for weekdays. Many repeat customers, both Indian and foreign, have been coming here for decades, drawn back by the beauty, peacefulness, and cozy cottages. One Italian child born in one of our cottages returned 25 years later with her husband to stay in the same cottage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Lilly's Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillys Valley Hotel
Lilly's Valley Resort Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing