We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$50
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
391
158
36
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
158
36
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi room service hot water pleasant stay place to stay family stay ground floor complimentary breakfast rooms are spacious sight seeing the hotel staff tasty food two days honeymoon suite dosa courteous staff room heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022

The best & nice location. Good & polite service. Rooms are clean & best maintained. Nice ambience. In this hotel the staff is very polite. Very good nature. Fully supported. Overall the best place for resident in Kodaikanal.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank manmohankast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Altius Nest, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at great trails Kodai we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Kodai!
Regards,
Altius Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful cosy place to stay! After the pandemic, many resorts and hotels have a musty smell that comes from prolonged closure and you don’t feel at home. But at Altius nest, it was like coming home!

A definite 5 star for hospitality and cleanliness!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 908anitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Altius Nest, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback's with regard to your stay with us. We are glad to know that you were very much pleased with the Hotel's atmosphere, facilities and the hospitality provided by our team.We are very grateful that you always choose Altius Nest hotel for your stay.
We are hoping to serving you again in the coming years to give you a joyous experience.

Regards,
Altius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

This was an unplanned but extremely comfortable and happy stay. Had booked elsewhere but that place turned out pretty bad and we landed up at Altius Nest with our bags. Luckily, they had a spare suite room as it was busy weekend and all the deluxe rooms were sold out. The accomodation is very comfortable though not opulent. Room service and housekeeping were quite outstanding and the staff extremely courteous and obliging. The breakfast is South Indian fare and tasty. Lunch n dinner options are relatively limited but prepared well and tasted quite like home-made food.

Couple of areas of improvement, absence of laundry especially if one is a long stay guest. Also, restaurant seems small for the weekend crowd. Parking could be a squeeze on weekends or if they are fully booked.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Companion54139540166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Altius Nest, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback's with regard to your stay with us. We are glad to know that you were very much pleased with the Hotel's atmosphere, facilities and the hospitality provided by our team.We are very grateful that you always choose Altius Nest hotel for your stay.
We are hoping to serving you again in the coming years to give you a joyous experience.

Regards,
Altius Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

We had a fabulous experience during our stay in Altius Nest, Kodai. The support, service, the food, and the rooms were all amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very well maintained. I would recommend this place for family outings and will give a 5-Star rating.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PGayathri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Altius Nest, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at great trails Kodai we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Kodai!
Regards,
Altius Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

The hotel is so quiet and peaceful. The staff is so friendly. Our whole family loved the place. The rooms are so neat. You must stay here if you visit kodaikanal . It is near by the kodaikanal lake . The view from the hotel room is so beautiful

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Yadkgiri_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Altius Nest, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from altiusnest hotel, Kodaikanal!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to write feedback on our web.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found our services up to your expectations. Your feedback has been passed on to all in the team and they feel greatly motivated by your positive comments. Please do let us know if there is anything that we could do to enhance your experience on your next visit.

Regards,
Altius Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews