We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Expedia.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
FindHotel
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.com$49
Travelocity$49
Agoda.com$34
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
153
128
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
153
128
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner kodai lake three nights excellent stay hospitality km
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

The worst hotel I have experienced.
Worst food. The breakfast and dinner food is pathetic. Staff is ill trained and not aware of how to run a hotel. 1Km Distance from Kodaikanal Lake.Though property is old it was renovated.Room was spacious and neat.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank abrahambaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Wonderful stay
Beautiful place
Rooms are excellent, clean and comfortable
The staff are very caring except the staff in the day time was very rude and he was speaking like that we asked him for some charity.
Beautiful small lawn. Definitely worth for money

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maniycd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We stayed for 2 nights here for our 1st wedding anniversary. The stay is really good with friendly staff. Their recommendations for the trips around are also worth it.
Do spend time clarifying your queries at the reception you will the worth-full suggestions.
And food is really awesome. We had the breakfast and dinner here for the 2days. This served the best food we had in Kodaikanal.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JayDev22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Hotel: We stayed at Hotel Jai for three nights and it was a good experience. We booked with breakfast and dinner. The meals were delicious. The hotel has a parking facility which was needed as we drove down. Also, I adopted a few plants from the hotel's nursery.

Room: I prefer small and cosy room and it was perfect if you are travelling solo or as a couple. The attached washroom has a hot shower facility.

Staff: Front desk staff was really helpful and welcoming. Restaurant staff always wanted us to try everything. I am vegetarian and therefore, the veg options in the buffet did not disappoint me.

Location: The Kodai lake is around 01 km away. Several restaurants within 2-3 mins from the hotel.

Internet: The hotel has free wifi & it works perfectly fine. Good connectivity for my Vodafone and Airtel networks if anyone is looking to work as a digital nomad.

Room tip: Rooms in the basement are quieter and cosy.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlwaysLazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Hi Guys, we visited this place on 26 Dec 2020. The hotel is really very clean, no smoking inside the hotel, warm water morning/evening. Breakfast & Dinner buffet served hot and fresh, although not much variety but its low oil food so I liked it.

The location is also good. Not in the middle of the city nor too far from it, so, its good.

I would have preferred a little more friendly staff. They could wear a smile should be enthusiastic about helping the guest. I asked for camp fire but they brazenly refused and said it will charge 2000 extra. They could have managed it. Even we were okay to pay some amount but the way they behaved was very rude.

We stayed here for 3 nights. In the 3rd night, some unfriendly neighbors checked in and they were making noise till 2AM. The hotel staff should have instructed them to behave themselves. At least this much proactiveness can be expected from them.

Rest all good.

Room tip: Take executive room. Sleep quality is better in that
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akki_j13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews