We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Priceline
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Agoda.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.com$49
Travelocity$49
FindHotel$37
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
153
128
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
153
128
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner kodai lake three nights excellent stay hospitality km
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We stayed for 2 nights here for our 1st wedding anniversary. The stay is really good with friendly staff. Their recommendations for the trips around are also worth it.
Do spend time clarifying your queries at the reception you will the worth-full suggestions.
And food is really awesome. We had the breakfast and dinner here for the 2days. This served the best food we had in Kodaikanal.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JayDev22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Hotel: We stayed at Hotel Jai for three nights and it was a good experience. We booked with breakfast and dinner. The meals were delicious. The hotel has a parking facility which was needed as we drove down. Also, I adopted a few plants from the hotel's nursery.

Room: I prefer small and cosy room and it was perfect if you are travelling solo or as a couple. The attached washroom has a hot shower facility.

Staff: Front desk staff was really helpful and welcoming. Restaurant staff always wanted us to try everything. I am vegetarian and therefore, the veg options in the buffet did not disappoint me.

Location: The Kodai lake is around 01 km away. Several restaurants within 2-3 mins from the hotel.

Internet: The hotel has free wifi & it works perfectly fine. Good connectivity for my Vodafone and Airtel networks if anyone is looking to work as a digital nomad.

Room tip: Rooms in the basement are quieter and cosy.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlwaysLazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Hi Guys, we visited this place on 26 Dec 2020. The hotel is really very clean, no smoking inside the hotel, warm water morning/evening. Breakfast & Dinner buffet served hot and fresh, although not much variety but its low oil food so I liked it.

The location is also good. Not in the middle of the city nor too far from it, so, its good.

I would have preferred a little more friendly staff. They could wear a smile should be enthusiastic about helping the guest. I asked for camp fire but they brazenly refused and said it will charge 2000 extra. They could have managed it. Even we were okay to pay some amount but the way they behaved was very rude.

We stayed here for 3 nights. In the 3rd night, some unfriendly neighbors checked in and they were making noise till 2AM. The hotel staff should have instructed them to behave themselves. At least this much proactiveness can be expected from them.

Rest all good.

Room tip: Take executive room. Sleep quality is better in that
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akki_j13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

The hotel from outside its not that attractive, but inside is just gorgeous. The rooms and the hallway are beautiful and kept clean as well. The complimentary breakfast and dinner are so good and they provide authentic traditional dishes. And the Hotel is very near to the lake (under 1.5 Kms). And the room service was excellent.

I would highly recommend this for friends, family, couples and business people. My final thoughts about Hotel Jai, its value for money and a very cozy and healthy stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achuaravind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2020

Dear Guest

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food , Staffs and services. At Hotel Jai , we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.


Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We had stayed at Hotel Jai on our corporate team trip. I must say we had an excellent experience by the hotel staff. We must thank Mr. Louis Prabhakar to take good care of us all thorough out the stay. Thanks to the hotel staff team at Hill Top Towers too for the excellent delicious lunch.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Mr Saravanan.
Greetings From Hotel Jai Kodaikanal.
We are happy to know that you and your group had enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided to you durng your stay
We hope to see you and your team again.
Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews