We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Priceline
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.com$48
Travelocity$48
FindHotel$30
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
155
128
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
128
26
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Location is very accessible... Room is very clean and neat with all comfort measures. Property was calm and pleasent with small lawn.

Food .. we had dinner and breakfast, breakfast was excellent, and the dinner was average but ok.

Staff members are kind to approach.

Overall we had a pleasent and memorable stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V4triphunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest..

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food , Staffs and services. At Hotel Jai , we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.


Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We , a family of 4 including our 2 kids had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We booked family triple room and it's very spacious with big led TV with almost all channels . To be honest the room can accommodate at least 5-6 people with ease.There is one extra wide double bed , a single bed and a futon which can accommodate another 2 people . Room key says the hotel was started in 1967 but the rooms are ultra modern with wooden floor and every thing in this hotel is extra spacious whether the car parking, restaurant,dinner buffet hall etc. Our plan includes breakfast and dinner and the spread is limited but every item they served is extremely delicious and very very tasty. Breakfast had corn flakes,bread butter Jam,idly,pongal,pudding and live counter served fantastic dosas and dinner was served in the old royal style with cinema on projector with fantastic food. We are a well travelled family and did stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels across India including radissons,keys,Golconda,Uday suites etc but the food we tasted in this hotel is extremely superlative .kudos to the chef.
As others pointed out rightly,the most nice part is the staff. No fake smiles, no formality talks and everyone from security,bell boy,frontdesk,housekeeping,f&b staff were very friendly and helpful and genuine. Extremely family friendly environment . Special thanks to Saravanan sir frontdesk and Kumar the bell boy..

Very highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank murugavelp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Mr Murugavel..

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food , Staffs and services. At Hotel Jai , we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.


Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Very nice and conformable stay, good breakfast and nice big rooms,staff is cooperative ,enough parking,close to lake area.will stay there again when visiting Kodaikanal.
main market is also just at walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafarzaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Mr Jafarzaidi...

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food and services.

At Hotel Jai, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Good Hotel to stay for Summer and not during Winter ( Reason given in cons section)

Pros :

Reception and Check-in :::
Check in was really quick and staff were sharing required information.

Rooms :::
Room and Bathroom was Clean.
Spacious enough for a family.

All the basics things were provided and kettle was available to make tea/coffee

Location :::
Just a kilometer from City Center and Lake so away from crowd and easily reachable

Parking :::
Good amount of spacious parking in front of Hotel. So many vehicles can be parked.

Security guys were really helpful and ensuring properly parking even during day and night

Restaurant :

Breakfast was so Good and each day menu items were changed.

During cold nights, hot buffet dinner was served .

Cons ::::

1. Room were freezing cold including bed and pillows.

Have stayed many Hotels in Kodai and never seen Like this.
It would really difficult foe children and elder s

Management should do something to retain the room temperature during winter.
A
2. Since its very Old property ,Bath room and doors were having stain s .

3 . Hot water available only during morning and evening at specified timings.
No water heater available.

4. Check out time is 9.AM which is very hard to make it.

We noticed and informed two times in prior day s that we would check out at 10 AM and they said its fine

however

We have received calls and even servent were sent to inform about checkout, which doesn't look s Good for such established hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank durairajp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Mr Durai Raj,

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food and services.

We have noted your cons, We strive to meet your expectation up on your next visit.

We welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

If you Going Kodaikanal you Must go and stay Hotel Jai.. Minimum Budget with breakfast.. almost every friday and satday dinner.. Polite staffs.. Water service good.. Only irritate for Bathroom facilities for shampoo not filling..and bathtub not coming hotwater..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saravananksp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Mr Saravanan..

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food and services.We have inform our house keeping team on the above..

At Hotel Jai, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews