We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Hotels.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Priceline$38
Travelocity$40
Trip.com$38
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
154
128
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
154
128
26
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Very nice and conformable stay, good breakfast and nice big rooms,staff is cooperative ,enough parking,close to lake area.will stay there again when visiting Kodaikanal.
main market is also just at walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafarzaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Mr Jafarzaidi...

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food and services.

At Hotel Jai, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Good Hotel to stay for Summer and not during Winter ( Reason given in cons section)

Pros :

Reception and Check-in :::
Check in was really quick and staff were sharing required information.

Rooms :::
Room and Bathroom was Clean.
Spacious enough for a family.

All the basics things were provided and kettle was available to make tea/coffee

Location :::
Just a kilometer from City Center and Lake so away from crowd and easily reachable

Parking :::
Good amount of spacious parking in front of Hotel. So many vehicles can be parked.

Security guys were really helpful and ensuring properly parking even during day and night

Restaurant :

Breakfast was so Good and each day menu items were changed.

During cold nights, hot buffet dinner was served .

Cons ::::

1. Room were freezing cold including bed and pillows.

Have stayed many Hotels in Kodai and never seen Like this.
It would really difficult foe children and elder s

Management should do something to retain the room temperature during winter.
A
2. Since its very Old property ,Bath room and doors were having stain s .

3 . Hot water available only during morning and evening at specified timings.
No water heater available.

4. Check out time is 9.AM which is very hard to make it.

We noticed and informed two times in prior day s that we would check out at 10 AM and they said its fine

however

We have received calls and even servent were sent to inform about checkout, which doesn't look s Good for such established hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank durairajp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Mr Durai Raj,

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food and services.

We have noted your cons, We strive to meet your expectation up on your next visit.

We welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

If you Going Kodaikanal you Must go and stay Hotel Jai.. Minimum Budget with breakfast.. almost every friday and satday dinner.. Polite staffs.. Water service good.. Only irritate for Bathroom facilities for shampoo not filling..and bathtub not coming hotwater..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saravananksp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Mr Saravanan..

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food and services.We have inform our house keeping team on the above..

At Hotel Jai, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

Hotel Jai is a wonderful place to stay. They provide tasty breakast, neat rooms,clean blankets and bed sheets. They also helped in arranging cabs for sight seeing to manavannur, poombarai and kodaikanal town. Special apprecïation to the helpful staff and manager. Kudos to d team and all d best

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susheelmenonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Mr Susheelmenonn

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.

Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food and services.

At Hotel Jai, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Below points will describe my view point about this hotel.
1. Entrance is lovely. you can see lots of flowers and greenery there.
2. The Manager is a humble person who welcomed us warmly and provided all information we may require during our stay.
3. The interior of the hotel is superb.
4. The rooms are un-believably beautiful with wooden floor, glass windows, large room (Double deluxe), beautiful lights, clean and spacious bathroom.
5. The super clean room has every essential needed for the stay like comb, shaving kit, dental kit, shampoo, body wash, hair cap, body moisturizer, tea/coffee/sugar sachets, tea maker, thermo-flask.
6. Hot water is available morning 7 am to 11 am and evening 5 pm to 9 pm.
7. Their package included free breakfast and dinner. In the Breakfast they serve every possible thing including south indian, bread, corn flakes, both hot & cold beverages. Dinner also starts with hot soup and ends with a sweet desert. There is arrangement for watching movie through projector in the dinner hall.
8. They have their own restaurant to order Lunch from. Food is tasty as well.
9. This hotel provides recreation room for people who love to play chess, Table Tennis and carom.

I love every bit of the hotel and would dream to stay there if get any chance to visit Kddai again.

Room tip: Pack warm cloths, socks to get a good sleep.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rashmishreekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HilltopSupport, Manager at Hotel Jai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Mr Rashmishreekar

We thank you for spending your precious time for us in sharing your memorable experience of your with us.
Your comments We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team, food and services.
At Hotel Jai, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jai in the near future.

Warm Regards.
Mark Andrew Paul
For Team Hotel Jai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews