We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$333
View deal
Booking.com
$234
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$209
View deal
Hotels.com$333
Trip.com$289
Hurb$341
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
964
249
50
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
964
249
50
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view kodai lake magic show boat house place to stay excellent location the general manager table tennis breakfast and dinner buffet spread indoor games prime location memorable stay special thanks courteous staff hill station maintained property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Just what the title reads. Nothing more. Nothing less. Don’t forget to hang out in The den(club area) when you visit. If you’re visiting, better go with the lake view balcony room even if they’re a bit more pricey.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sathrukkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajkumar Raman Vice President, Other at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Mr. Sathrukkan

Greetings from The Carlton, Kodaikanal!

We were privileged to have you staying with us and we are glad to note that you had an excellent stay at The Carlton.

We thank you for taking time off to share your compliments on the Hotel, Location, Ambience, View, Maintenance, Warmth, Friendly staff, Quality of food, Service Standards, Club house and the Hospitality extended by my entire team.

We appreciate you for recommending The Carlton for guests who visit Kodaikanal

While we thank you again for your stay with us, we sincerely look forward to your next visit in the near future and assuring you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards

Dr Rajkumar Raman, CHA
Vice President
The Carlton
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

The Carlton services is extremely good in everything ambience, food, kids play area, cycling etc. All Staffs are very kind and friendly with warm welcoming simple. We stayed here for 3 days. Desert items are really good. Spent quality time with friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jet693316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajkumar Raman Vice President, Other at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Sir

Greetings from The Carlton, Kodaikanal!

We were privileged to have you, your family and friends staying with us during your college reunion and we are glad to note that you had a quality time at The Carlton.

We thank you for taking time off to share your compliments on the Hotel, Ambience, View, Maintenance, Warmth, Friendly staff, Quality of food, Service Standards and the Hospitality extended by my entire team.

While we thank you again for your stay with us, we sincerely look forward to your next visit in the near future and assuring you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards

Dr Rajkumar Raman, CHA
Vice President
The Carlton
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Very good stay.All staff is very polite and energetic.Right from reception to room service all r good.Food was also yummy. Location is very good.Hotel greenary is very good for photosCycling was good experience. Will visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 32deepalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajkumar Raman Vice President, Other at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Ms. Deepa

Greetings from The Carlton, Kodaikanal!

We were privileged to have you staying with us and we are glad to note that you had a very good stay at The Carlton.

We thank you for taking time off to share your compliments on the Hotel, Location, Ambience, View, Maintenance, Warmth, Friendly staff, Quality of food, Service Standards and the Hospitality extended by my entire team.

While we thank you again for your stay with us, we sincerely look forward to your next visit in the near future and assuring you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards

Dr Rajkumar Raman, CHA
Vice President
The Carlton
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at Carltons Kodaikanal to attend Rotary club awards meeting. It was great and well arranged by the hotel staff. The buffet dinner and Hightea is awesome. Im definitely looking for the day when i get the opportunity to stay in Carlton again. Thanks for the great service. General manager Mr. Rajkumar sir.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pandianc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajkumar Raman Vice President, Other at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear AG Pandian JI

Greetings from The Carlton, Kodaikanal!

We were privileged to have you and your team during the recent STARNITE at The Carlton and we are glad to know that you had an excellent time.

We thank you for taking time off to share your compliments on the Warmth, Friendly staff, Quality of food, Arrangements, Service Standards and the Hospitality extended by my entire team.

It was indeed a great pleasure meeting you all and we cherish the best moments spent with you all.

While we thank you again for your continued patronage s, we sincerely look forward to your next visit in the near future and assuring you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards

Dr Rajkumar Raman, CHA
Vice President
The Carlton
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

We came for Rotary Awards Function to Carlton Kodaikanal. All amenities in Carlton is top notch. All staff are very helpful and very attentive. The ambience is great and we definitely want to come here once again with family and friends. The general manager Mr. Raj Kumar is very courteous and accommodating. Thanks for the wonderful experience at Carltons.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sibisudhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajkumar Raman Vice President, Other at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Sibi

Greetings from The Carlton, Kodaikanal!

We were privileged to have you during the recent STARNITE at The Carlton and we are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience.

We thank you for taking time off to share your compliments on the Warmth, Friendly staff, Quality of food, Amenities, Service Standards and the Hospitality extended by my entire team.

It was indeed a great pleasure meeting you and we cherish the best moments spent with you all.

While we thank you again for your continued patronage s, we sincerely look forward to your next visit in the near future and assuring you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards

Dr Rajkumar Raman, CHA
Vice President
The Carlton
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews