We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kodai International
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at Kodai international for 3 days. It is a nice resort, and the hotel itself can be considered as a tourist spot. Mini golf was very interesting, and the instructor was very efficient. We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. The issue we faced on this trip was the traffic we encountered. For a couple, it is always recommended to travel during off season. Otherwise whole Kodai is heavily crowded.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rutha2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    141
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
179
101
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

A good property with a nice plush garden, exhaustive kids play area, basketball court, badminton and table tennis. This resort is very beautiful and provides a nice location to be one with nature. The food menu is exhaustive and the food is tasty, however one must mention that the food prices are too steep. The waiters at the restaurant are helpful and good natured.


The rooms here could be much better. It seems like this hotel is a very old property and only few of the rooms are refurbished. Even after we mentioned that we are returning customers, their customer service did not seem to be very good and left us asking for more. The house-keeping staff was insensitive and even rude at times when we asked for heaters as we had a 2 year old kid with us. Even after we paid in advance for the heaters, the heater from our room was taken away during cleaning in our absence. Oh.. they also charge you extra for the heaters. So keep that in mind.

Overall, it was an average experience. However, we wont be visiting again.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished rooms here, else you should give it a pass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Customer Service was good.
Food was Good.
Current was fluctuating often in our room.
The only issue is the location of the hotel. There are some rooms on the corner which doesnt give a good view which starts with 600 series i guess. You wont be able to look outside to have a good view. If you see the pictures in website and have expectations on the hotel, its going to disappoint you. Overall experience was Ok as we felt we could have stayed in a better resort for the money we paid.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank its_jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We had been to Hotel Kodai International for X'mas and the hotel is a good place to spend time with the family. While the usual visiting of spots at Kodaikanal is always par for the course, the hotel has a number of sports options to spend quality time with the kids.

One caveat though is that do not book the hotel through any of the travel portals. We booked through expedia and had a harrowing time at the front desk with insidious comments that they do not get payments. We had paid 1500 per night extra for our 7 yr kid but the hotel did not provide an extra bed and were demanding an additional 1000 Rs per night.

Room Tip: Choose a valley facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandman076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I visited this hotel in April 2011 for a 3 day trip to kodaikanal. This hotel is good for stay and their breakfast buffet is a pretty decent spread of items. Food is tasty and enjoyable. However, we had a tough time getting a good room as they first offered us a room with a bedroom that was cramped for space, however there was a small seating area outside where we had a frog and a rat for company. After repeated request we were shifted to a room that was on the first floor and had a nice balcony and modern bathroom fittings. After the room change we had pleasant stay and would recommend this place if you do not have to stay in the ground floor rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms which are not on the ground floor are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.1 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#5 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.3 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.3 km away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#7 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.2 km away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#6 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kodai International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kodai International

Property: Hotel Kodai International
Address: 17 / 328, Lawsghat Road | Kodaikanal, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#9 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 13,251
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kodai International 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kodai International offers luxury hotel stay in Kodaikanal, South India like hospitality, orderliness, efficient maintenance and luxury. Hotel Kodai International is sure to offer you a memorable stay at Kodaikanal, South India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Kodai International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodai International Hotel
Hotel Kodai International Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing