We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Trip.com$37
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
156
141
40
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
141
40
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walkable distance bryant park kodai lake deluxe suite veg and non veg room service recommend this hotel hot water prime location pleasant stay the entire staff front office room heater christopher hfc advance mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Stayed at this hotel in May 2022. A fantastic place to stay for Family Travelers. Breakfast is great. Staff is very friendly and polite. Highly Recommended Hotel in the arena. Overall Experience was great.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijayashrir20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilltop Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings! Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time taken by you to write a review for us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed our breakfast and our hospitality, we will ensure that the quality is maintained and will look to constantly improve. We sincerely look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

We went for lunch tried local delicacy andhara melas & Madras meals tha food in thali was pathetic, you can not find solutions there because staff doesn't want to accepted and do the rectification., More then fresh vegetables offerings needs to focus on complete thali meals..

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mukkumanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilltop Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings! Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time taken by you to write a review for us.
We regret to know that you did not enjoy the food at our restaurants,we have rectified the same and we hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022

We, as a family of 5 had a 7 day stay at Hilltop towers. Our goal was to stay in a place walkable to kodai lake, bryant park. No fancy trips but leisure walk, boat ride, horse ride for the kids. We had 2 kids and an elder, so used to make short walks. Food@Hilltop is the best, hygienic and healthy. They provided complementary breakfast, have veg &non veg restaurant, pizza place, bakery and ice cream parlour. The place is near to bazar road, where you can walk for some shopping. Staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. If you want a calmer place they have another property Jai within a km distance.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilltop Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings! Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time taken by you to write a review for us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We are also glad that you enjoyed your food at our outlets. We are glad that we could make your holiday at Kodaikanal memorable. We sincerely look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

My name is venkatesh and me and my family stayed here for 2 days 12th and 13th may and the entire ambience here was so good. The customer service rendered at the helpdesk by Mr. Christopher and entire staff needs huge appreciation and we really enjoyed a lot staying here. Also my big thanks to a senior staff who welcomed us and provided excellent room service Mr.Sekar. This place is a must to visit, stay and enjoy as even the food in hilltop woodlands ,and spice and rice is so good and delicious. The entire staff in both resort and their veg and non - veg hotels were very courteous and they value customers with utmost importance. Will surely visit here again. Thanks

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tamilulagam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilltop Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Deart Mr.Venkatesh.
Greetings! Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time taken by you to write a review for us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are glad our staff Mr.Christopher and Mr Sekar were of good help to you during your stay with us, we will surely pass it on to them. We are also glad that you enjoyed your food at our outlets, we will ensure that the quality is maintained and will look to constantly improve. We look forward to welcoming you again at Hilltop Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It js located within walking distance of Coalker's walk, Kodai Lake and Bryant park. Also the bazar road is very nearby if you want to do shopping. The hotel has it's own restaurants. A very food restaurant is also nearby. The name is Aromas of Kodai.

Endless food options and very friendly staff. Christopher is the best staff person you will meet at the reception area. He is unlike any other staff person I have met in any hotel in India. Exceptional communication skills and very kind hearted he is. Would definitely recommend this! My stay was excellent over here.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashishn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilltop Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your valuable review .We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the location which was helpful for you to move around some of the important places in Kodaikanal . We are glad our staff Mr.Christopher and others were helpful during your stay with us, we will surely pass it on to them. We are happy that you enjoyed our various food outlets and its variety. We are delighted that you have recommended Hilltop Towers your friends to various other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you again at Hilltop Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews