We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
FindHotel
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
31
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
31
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget category children play indoor games rooms are clean backside fireplace chef services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The hotel is located at good location just opposite to Chettiyar Park. My room was just cleaned after my arrival though I checked in late and floor was wet. Food in the menu was simple and decent but not delicious or authentic.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shampydeol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room condition not really clean, the hot water supply for shower was not satisfied due to low capacity of storage. Breakfast was good and recommend for budget stay. Quite far from shop lots.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GunaB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel.
The Hotel has a great view of the Kodaikanel city.
We reached there in the late evening, at around 7-7.30. the sign board to reach the hotel are really missing. so you have to get to the hotel by asking people, and if you don't know tamil, big problem.
Also the approach road to this hotel is very vert steep. Our driver who was 10 years experience in driving had a trouble with full load on. And we had to get down and clime the slope to get in the Hotel.
The room that was booked for us was big, but had only one window for ventilation, the toilet was not having any kind of ventilation. Also IPHONE does not get connected to their wifi,
The room had two big beds and i think can accommodate 2 couples or a family of 4 easily. but as the ventilation is a issue, 4 adults staying in might create some hygine issues.
There is a restaurant at the top floor. there is a good variety of dishes, especially the typical punjabi dishes are there. Veg Non veg both are good. Only problem with the restaurant is that the order takes a lot of time. you should order well in advance to get it on time. The staff in the restaurant is very polite, I will specially mention the lady, who used to give kids balloons every time we visited the resto.
The hotel claims they have a play area for kids, but its not at all maintain and the rainy weather spoiled it further.
The hotel do have a nice seat out in front and it was fun seating there eating up sunlight after the sight seeing.The lawn there could be cleaner though.
In short I will say the hotel is good for economy stay only and has a potential to improve a lot. May be 5 years down the line it may emerge as one of the best hotels in Kodai if they act on the suggestions.

Room tip: Please select a room with a view or at least a balcony, the other rooms have a serious ventilation issue.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SiddharthBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Vey good location and very nice and coperative hotel
Food was good and served with love and affection
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful
The manager was coperative and adjusting.
Overall a good stay and enjoyable

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NewTraveller20149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, the children play area was good, food was tasty and had variety, staff were courteous, facilities were good and as advertised , car parking was sufficient.

Room tip: Rooms with hill view are good.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarthikS780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews