We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Carnival Resort
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days during December 2011. This is about 1.5 miles from Kodai Lake. The resort is relatively new one. The one thing of note is that the resort is neat and clean. Service is very good. Their breakfast is very good. We tried dinner and that too was very good. Overall a very good place to stay in Kodai. Since the place is around 1.5 miles from Kodai Lake this is not a noisy place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for The Carnival Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

Me and my family of 4 took a trip to Chenai and decided to stay in a hotel not very far from the city. The Carnival Resort was the best choice we made. The staff, the rooms food and many more was 5 star, and up to perfection. Everybody is friendly and courteous. My kids did not want to return home back to the US. The owner made a presence to make sure we were comfortable and extended hospitality never received before. we will be back soon and do recommend an experience worth the money and stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgenius21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed at this place during 1st week of Oct 2011 with my family. I really enjoyed my stay with my family at this place, particularly the balcony which open up to a great view of nature with woods (canopy trees).

Rooms were neat & tidy and so were the bathroom.

Though its not far away from city centre (about 2 to 3 Kms), but still its built on calm & serene environment and would definetely recommend to my friends.

If you are interested you may visit my blogpost on Kodaikanal - http://indian-amps.blogspot.com/2011/10/kodaikanal.html.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guha Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Resort is quite well maintained and it’s really comfortable to stay particularly for a family or couple. The Resort is very secured and nice to stay. Worth for the money you spent.

Advantages:

1. Food is quite good But please don’t order for Biriyani or Chicken Chukka as it’s does not taste better.
2. Complimentary Breakfast is also quite homely and tastes good.
3. View from the hotel is also very nice as the Deluxe rooms are facing towards the very thick gigantic forest trees.
4. Moreover the Resort staffs are really supportive and they are really doing a great job. You can get in touch with Venkatesh and Raj Mohan they are F&B Executives. They are more supportive in giving you good suggestion for your problem. But for Resort related queries you have to contact Ram Kumar (Manager). He is also a nice person who can resolve your queries.


Minus:

1. This Resort is quite away from the lake approximately 3-4 KM. Bus facilities are available but ONLY on time. NO Auto facilities in Kodaikanal. Only Taxis are available. They will charge 100 Rs for Pick Up / Drop from the Resort to Lake or Kodaikanal Bus Stand Vice versa.
2. Hot Water is available in the morning always but in the other times it's not available. If you want you have to call to the Reception accordingly they will ON the Boiler and in another 20 minutes you will be getting it. A Follow up is required in the other times.


Sightseeing:

No Tourist operator or agents have the plan to make the Sight Seeing complete in a Single day. They all give the plan only for few places daily to visit and not all the places. But we can able to visit all the places in a single day if you have a vehicle or if you rent a vehicle and have the plan to visit all the places in Kodaikanal. Ultimate idea behind this is to earn Money.
This you can able to make it if you have your own vehicle or renting a car on a daily basis and asking them to cover all the places. I hope they will charge accordingly.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice..
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumaraguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Its a very excellent Hotel Newly built, Very-Little Away from the Lake, Breakfast was Excellent. We are Feeling like we are in our home only. They served like we are their relatives. Rooms are very big, neat and clean, Toilets are also very much Clean and good size. Overall, No need to stay else where in Kodaikanal. No, other better option are available.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RohitGaneriwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.8 km away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
324 reviews
2.0 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 78 in Kodaikanal
671 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 78 in Kodaikanal
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#25 of 78 in Kodaikanal
168 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#14 of 78 in Kodaikanal
234 reviews
1.2 km away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#55 of 78 in Kodaikanal
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carnival Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carnival Resort

Address: Naidupuram, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: ₹ 1,671 - ₹ 4,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carnival Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your The Carnival Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carnival Resort Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing