We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Trip.com$25
FindHotel$19
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
104
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rowan tree chettiar park get together breakfast timings wonderful support andavar temple hotel environment camp fire premium room peaceful atmosphere front office a wonderful stay polite staff room service is his team nice food taking care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

Good to stay in Rowan Tree. Warm welcome by manager Sathya Bhama. Friendly staffs but food is not upto the expectation. Near to kurunji andavar temple. It's like a family members.
Had good timen in Rowan Tree poppys.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Classicartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RM Rowan Tree Kodai, General Manager at Mango Hill Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

"Vanakkam from Rowan Tree by Poppys .

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We sincerely thank you for sharing your positive review on our hotel in this public platform. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience here.

It is very nice to receive your acknowledgment on the upkeep of our hotel and we will always give importance to maintain this high standard.

We are look forward to welcoming you back at “Rowan Tree by Poppys Hotel Kodaikanal”

With Warm Regards,

R. Vignesh

Operaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed 4days there and there is Nothing to give negative feedback, everyone providing their best support for our comfort stay, Ms Sathya and team thank you for your wonderful support during our stay and you people made it more memorable days.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vaishu326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RM Rowan Tree Kodai, General Manager at Mango Hill Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

"Vanakkam from Rowan Tree by Poppys"

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is cherishing to read this comment of yours and are motivated. We will take this review to keep our standards high and ensure consistency with every guest.

Please feel free to contact me, should you require any assistance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at “Rowan Tree by Poppys Hotel Kodaikanal”

With Warm Regards,

R.Vignesh

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Kindly avoid this place. Its not clean and rooms are untidy.
Breakfast is ok and not heigenic. Better to choose any other resort other than this.
No water heater. No Cable TV. No proper wifi. no proper support as well.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poorthy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

It was a nice and pleasant stay with Rowan Tree. Bharathi from Madurai Poppys referred this to me and Vignesh (GM) and Arun (HK) made the stay beautiful and pleasant. Thank you both for the special arrangements. My wife was so happy.

Complimentary South Indian breakfast was really awesome. Rooms were clean and neat.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muneeswarand2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RM Rowan Tree Kodai, General Manager at Mango Hill Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

"Vanakkam from Rowan Tree by Poppys"

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is cherishing to read this comment of yours and are motivated. We will take this review to keep our standards high and ensure consistency with every guest.

Please feel free to contact me, should you require any assistance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at “Rowan Tree by Poppys Hotel Kodaikanal”

With Warm Regards,

R.Vignesh

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Great location right opposite to a botanical park, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. Special thanks to the General manager Mr. Vignesh and friendly team as well co ordinated. Mr. Mathan and Mr. Arun incredibly took care of all our needs with an extra mile hospitality.. Food was amazing especially we enjoyed the Poppy's Gun Powdered chicken which every one has to try .. all of our members where happy .. looking forward to stay again..

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 657mohanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RM Rowan Tree Kodai, General Manager at Mango Hill Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

"Vanakkam from Rowan Tree by Poppys"

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is cherishing to read this comment of yours and are motivated. We will take this review to keep our standards high and ensure consistency with every guest.

Please feel free to contact me, should you require any assistance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at “Rowan Tree by Poppys Hotel Kodaikanal”

With Warm Regards,

R.Vignesh

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews