We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
93
106
33
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
93
106
33
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are neat and clean room. Good staffs immediate response. Roof Top Restaurant and Super View and good food. Neat and clean room. Parking facility available. Near to some visit places are available for morning walk.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 780deepakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This hotel is situated at a very nice location, very near to Coaker's walk. The view from roof top restaurant is very nice. Rooms are spacious and nicely maintained. Deluxe rooms are having attached balcony from where you can enjoy the view of the mountains. Hot water facility is available in the morning. Food is nice but options are limited. For sight seeing, package can be booked at hotel reception.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms with balcony provide a better view.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank priyodob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Stayed with my family for a day in April 2018. The check-in was bit smooth. Since it was a working day and no rush, they upgraded room at no extra cost. The hotel is very near to "Hussy-busy" town area. Road towards the hotel is always getting traffic block, even on a no-rush day. I booked the room thinking that it will be having a good valley view balconies, but, in front of the balcony its a road (with no privacy), and on the other side its another hotel. So its actually not fully a valley view, but we could see the valley in the back of the hotel adjacent to this hotel. Parking is a very big issue. The entire hotel is built in around 10-12 cents of space.
Pros:
Very near to Cockers walk, Lake etc.
Nice staffs (But very limited in number)
Cons:
Those who love a getaway from busy life, its NOT a place for u.
The hotel is having very limited or No parking area (only a max of 3 cars can be parked). Rather, we feel that its parked in road side.(Dont get fooled by the photos given by the management)
Over priced when compared to the facilities given.
Timing for Hot water is only 7AM to 11 AM. (remember, Checkout is 9 AM)
Rooftop restaurant is just for name-sake and over priced.

Overall an average hotel...

Room tip: Rooms with Balcony
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VigneshPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

booked this hotel after seeing good review on trip advisor. staffs are friendly, they handled all our request, hotel location is the best part. it is right next to crockers walk. from the roof top cafeteria you can see sun rise which I think is a bonus. decent car parking space. rooms are little small but still ok when u check the price you pay. excellebt sambar, ghee roast dosa, masala tea, try it. very happy with our stay here. attached few pics.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mahesh_Vittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed in Richwin for 2 days (13th & 14th April). We were 5 people -- 2 senior citizens and a family of 3. We booked 2 rooms through Makemytrip– one standard Room and one Honeymoon suite. Since standard room was not available on our arrival, a Deluxe room was arranged for the same rate.

PROS : Check in & Check out was hassle free. Both the Rooms were neat and clean. Bed is comfortable. Bathrooms were also clean. View from the Balcony is good. There was Mist most of the time and in the evenings, at times; the Balcony was covered with mist. Restaurant is on terrace hence we opted for room service and its good. Location is good as there are many attractions nearby. Walkable distance to Markets, Dominos Pizza, Punjabi Dhaba, etc.

CONS : Hot water comes only from 7am to 11 am which I felt was very uncomfortable. The Management should try to make it at least till 8 pm. After exhausting outing, when we come back to room to wash, it is terribly chilly water which is so unbearable. Car Parking is limited.

Overall , 4/5 for this Hotel and would recommend this hotel .

Room tip: Deluxe Room- its spacious
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adharsh1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews