We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Priceline
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Hotels.com$78
Travelocity$78
Orbitz.com$78
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
59
73
30
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
73
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist spot pleasant stay peak season wonderful hospitality rooms are clean hot water buffet breakfast his team property varieties mr services cab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

The rooms, service were pretty decent nothing more nothing less. But I would say this is a bad choice to make in kodai. Despite the mixed reviews we chose this place as all others were almost booked and this one being a familiar name went with this.
1. No view as such, no options too, the location of property is such. U choose one side of the rooms u get the backyard view! Other side frontyard ( parking) with some construction work going on.
2. No buffet breakfast option available. Thank god we dint book it in advance. It seems buffet will be served only if all rooms filled!( this despite travelling in peak season).
3. The breakfast served during the first day was so bad that we had dosas like wet napkins- so cold and bad.
4. No nearby hotels, not at a walkable distance to any other tourist spot. Though it shows nearby to hotels tourist places 1km/ 2km.. it is a hilly terrain and totally away tat u cannot walk!
5. P.S : there is no auto service available in kodai. If u travel with own vehicle it’s fine even then the property is not location friendly. We had to use cab services oly(they charge no less than 3k -4K for a day package)
6. There is no food delivery (Swiggy/ Zomato) in kodai. So we had to end up eating the hotel food at dinner for both the days we stayed. They had only rotis one veg subzi, non veg subzi! Both the days we had the same roti, paneer subzi.( was decent and can’t complain, since no other options).
It rains almost everyday in the afternoons and you have to end up in ur hotel by eve. So no choice we had to have dinner there.

Final note: definitely not worth the money you pay for, the only good thing I could remember was we had 24 hour hot water supply!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nithi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graslin Daniel, General Manager at Benzz Park Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was both our privilege and pleasure to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal.

Firstly accept our sincere apologies for being unable to meet up to your expectations during your stay with us. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you in our services pointed like Food service room, view ext….

Based on the nature of your feedback, we shall rectify the problems soon and we are confident of delivering the service standard that you are accustomed to. Such critical feedbacks from discerning guests like you give us valuable insight in improving our services and facilities.

We at Benzz Park Kodai sincerely look forward to your stay with us. We do hope this highly irregular experience will not deprive us at your continuous patronage.

Yours Sincerely,

Thanks & Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Booked this room for the long weekend since most of the regular places were already full.
Rooms are too small and cramped. Noisy because of the renovation work. Sheets were not clean that too in this covid times.

Definitely not worth for the money they are charging and won't come back to this place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank famtrawel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graslin Daniel, General Manager at Benzz Park Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was both our privilege and pleasure to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal.

Firstly accept our sincere apologies for being unable to meet up to your expectations during your stay with us. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you in our services pointed like std room ,cleaning ext….

Based on the nature of your feedback, we shall rectify the problems soon and we are confident of delivering the service standard that you are accustomed to. Such critical feedbacks from discerning guests like you give us valuable insight in improving our services and facilities.

We at Benzz Park Kodai sincerely look forward to your stay with us. We do hope this highly irregular experience will not deprive us at your continuous patronage.

Yours Sincerely,

Thanks & Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

I am frequent visitor for business and with family. This was my 1st ever worst experience in last 15 years of my travel experience that too with my family and friends.

Worst, nasty rooms. Front desk manager behaviors were terrible. Couldn't even know how to speak to a customer.

Only the dining experience was good. Food quality, varieties and the staff behaviors.

Would like to suggest not to try this anymore.

Room tip: Please don't prefer this hotel in Kodai. I stayed in Chennai couple of years back and it was good.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssundar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graslin Daniel, General Manager at Benzz Park Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was both our privilege and pleasure to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal.

Firstly accept our sincere apologies for being unable to meet up to your expectations during your stay with us. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you in our services pointed like front disk staff.

Based on the nature of your feedback, we shall rectify the problems soon and we are confident of delivering the service standard that you are accustomed to. Such critical feedbacks from discerning guests like you give us valuable insight in improving our services and facilities.

We at Benzz Park Kodai sincerely look forward to your stay with us. We do hope this highly irregular experience will not deprive us at your continuous patronage.

Yours Sincerely,

Thanks & Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

The hotel stay was very pleasant and comfortable. 24 hours hot water.The staff was very polite and helpful, the location was very convenient for getting around and many activities. If we were to travel to Prague again, we would definitely stay there again! Nice place to stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pioneer355862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graslin, General Manager at Benzz Park Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from “Benzz Park”, Kodai!!!

Thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased that we were able to make your holiday a memorable success.

Our sincere thanks on your kind words, Thank you for staying with us and we are expecting you to come to Benzz Park Kodai again on your next visit to Kodaikanal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

The road to this hotel and Kodaikanal hill, in general, was a very terrible - very unpleasant trip. The roads are uneven, hard to find the location. No proper signboards. Food was prepared so so only ( not according guest taste ) although upon request due to health condition . Customers' feedback was not welcome. Food needs to improve to accommodate guests from variance countries.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mespara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graslin Daniel, General Manager at Benzz Park Kodai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was both our privilege and pleasure to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal.

Firstly accept our sincere apologies for being unable to meet up to your expectations during your stay with us. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you in our services pointed like roads, food ext…

Based on the nature of your feedback, we shall rectify the problems soon and we are confident of delivering the service standard that you are accustomed to. Such critical feedbacks from discerning guests like you give us valuable insight in improving our services and facilities.

We at Benzz Park Kodai sincerely look forward to your stay with us. We do hope this highly irregular experience will not deprive us at your continuous patronage.

Yours Sincerely,

Thanks & Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews