We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel offers clean rooms with luxury standart for reasonable price.
As on the pictures shown online - the room looks very nice and has all the needed furniture including king size bed, tv, couch for reading a book and etc.
There's also a big window that brings a lot of light to the room. Some of the rooms has view to the vally and the pear woods.
The hotel staff are really helpfull and will take care of any of your requests.
We ate our dinners in the hotel and the food was great for reasonable price.

One thing you have to consider before booking this hotel is the fact that the hotel is pretty far from town center (4km) and you will need taxi in order to get from there to the town center (it will cost 3$ and take 10 minutes).
However, it worth mentioning that there's not much to see and do in kodai town center and most of the turists in kodai prefer to take day trips to the surronding area. You can arrange such trips from the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackojack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

The approach to this hotel can be tricky, the road isnt great. The hotel has 8 rooms and the rooms are all modern. They have 2-3 support staff and they go out of their way to help you during your stay. They are still in the process of adding few things to their hotel - like the terrace breakfast buffet. I would say the stay was decent but they need to work on few things to make it great. A restaurant in the hotel is also must!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TravelDiaries_Pulkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

Firstly - there are no signboards to the place. Once you get to the Kurinji Andavar temple, be sure to ask around a few times at all turns to make sure you take the correct roads. The rooms themselves are superb, clean and comfortable. Note that there is no AC or fan - given the Kodai weather. It's a little away from the city centre. The staff is excellent. Breakfast complimentary; Dinner is upon an early order; no room service or round the clock food/restaurant. It is not a full-fledged hotel, but we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kembhootha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

The pics that you see in the internet is highly deceptive. this place has few rooms and nothing else. If you are going with family especially kids, its better for you to opt some other place.
I was asked to pay full amount for my stay of 3 days. With confusion i had to pay and then my kids started complaining of the place

I called the owner and he charged me half of the total amount and refunded some money back.

And now i get a notification that they have cancelled my booking in booking.com just to make sure that i had written a review in booking.com

Even water bottles were very limited

That was bad!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunnyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Place is neat and tidy. Secluded from crowded city. Quiet difficult to find. Local people are not aware of it yet. So follow Google maps or contact office for directions......

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 685anandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews