We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to stay as family atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Valley View Inn
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Faridabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel to stay as family atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I along with my wife & childern stayed 3 nights. Cleanliness,Coordial behaviur , Good food of mixed varities & excellant location of Hotel is very very impressive. Morover proper guiedence is excellent.

Ravi

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravifaridabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    31
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
41
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Here is my experience of this hotel and kodaikanal:

- Book a room well in advance (around 2-3 months), in hotel villa retreat or Kodai Resort, because this 2 resort are simply best, as I personally saw these hotels but unfortunately cud not find availability. if these 2 are not available you can opt for hotel valley view inn.

- View from Rooms (First floor) is quite good and you can see deep valley and beautiful clouds. Its very near to coaker's walk/ bust stand.

- Room service was very poor. but surprise to metheir food was quite satisfactory, specially breakfast. Staff was cooperative as well. you can call it value for money but I again say don't expect too much. (remember the amount you pay here)

- (Imp) I suggest couples to avoid kodaikanal for honeymoon. This is not the right place at all. The kind of crowd I have seen here, I have never seen any where (hundreds of local/nearby areas youths roaming here and there in large groups). They will disturb you but they gaze womens like they are aliens. and if you dress a bit modern, then you can imagine ;)

- No auto facility. Only waterfalls is the main point of attraction, that's true also. you will enjoy waterfalls here. but I must say I will not visit this place again for sure.

- If you have already seen connoor/ooty/coorg, I dont think you will enjoy here (except water falls). you not feel comfortable at this place because of poor transportation facilities (only cabs or cycles).

- I hope this will help you plan better.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenuineAdvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kota
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

i stayed with my wife & kids.Very beautiful rooms window opening in valley.
nice location, all facilities very comfortable,co-operative staff.rate reasonable

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank n_dadhich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Nice hotel to stay in, especially when you don't want the trip be very extravagant. The hotel is located at a walkable distance to all local sightseeing places. Food served is good. The room service and hospitality is excellent. The hotel has a tie up with travels which takes you for sightseeing and for distant travel(eg. to Madhurai or to Kodai road). The travel service is pretty awful, I would suggest to avoid it. Rest everything regarding the hotel was quite good.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumanth_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Hotel with basic amenities. Toilet Seat was stained heavily. Took time to prepare food at the restaurant. We ended up eating outside all the main meals. Room was okay and the price is reasonable. View of Valley only if you take a peek from the windows at the corridor.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#26 of 78 in Kodaikanal
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#13 of 78 in Kodaikanal
226 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Wood Palace
Hotel Wood Palace
#45 of 78 in Kodaikanal
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#22 of 78 in Kodaikanal
205 reviews
1.5 km away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
0.0 km away
Hotel Pleasant Stay
Hotel Pleasant Stay
#48 of 78 in Kodaikanal
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley View Inn

Property: Hotel Valley View Inn
Address: 8/59 Post Office Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,091 - ₹ 1,733
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Valley View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Valley View Inn Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing