We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
20
39
23
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
39
23
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We was in Kodikanal during Christmas time( peak season) and ended up staying at this property. this was recommended by our Driver. One of the worst hotel we stayed ever. The room service staff was very arrogant and not helpful. No hospitality at all. Hot water only available for evening to morning. Very bad experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sivananthan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

One of the worst hotel....family please stay away....no hot water during night...arrogant behaviour...i booked in cleartrip seeing the good reviews..but somehow dont know...i was totally disappointed, the service and the facilities i got...There were even drunkards in other room shouting and the behaviour of staff also so dissapointing..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shabeer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurupriya, Owner at OYO 13807 Hotel Gurupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello Shabeer,

It was nice talking to you over phone to gain more in depth understanding of the issue. We understand that you faced hot water problem around 10:00pm in the night; the issue was with the cold water on the pipeline, if you have waited for a little while to drain the cold water in the pipe, it happens sometime due to the extreme temperature at Kodaikanal, you would have got the hot water. I also personally checked on the ledgers and other sources to find out your complaint on the people shouting 2 rooms from you, sir with due respect please be noted that there were no other guests stayed in nearby rooms around your room on that day, since we were getting a big group on the next day, we kept most of our rooms vacant. On the phone you were comparing other star hotels with us, again sir, ours is a budget hotel the overall cost of your stay is very very minimal. However, we will look into the issue again. Thanks for your time and understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Room was too good for the couple. Really enjoyed with the service and more over can able to travel all sites of Kodaikanal from this location. Rate was fair. I would recommend to consider this hotel if rooms are available.

Room Tip: All rooms were good.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AYYAPPANK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Room is good with clean bathroom. The heater will be on from 7:30am to 10am, staff very pleasant, room service is available.. food not bad. They had wifi in the room and the price was reasonable for us to chill out for the night..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ZiggyMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Myself Ms Renuka principal of a reputed institution in south tamilnadu. I planned to take my school 11th grade 85 students and 8 staff to moonaru two days tripBut due to heavy rain I had to compulsarily change the place and plan within half day My cousin gave me this hotel contact number and just said " leave in their hands". I contacted. As a miracle they schduled and sent 2 days plan. I just landed in front of the hotel with students in two buses. Rooms with puckka facility, hygienic ,nutritious hot food was provided without delay. Guide's vans were also provided to take us to respective places on time. Room service excellent. Safety accommodation for girl students. At the moment of coming out I booked the hotel for upcoming batches. Thanks hotel gurupriya for made our trip to kodaikanal a pleasant memorable journey

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank renukad446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurupriya, Owner at OYO 13807 Hotel Gurupriya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Principal,

Thanks a lot for choosing and providing us a chance to serve you, your staffs and your students. We are glad that you all enjoyed the stay and our services. Looking forward to serve you better in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Gurupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews