We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
72
95
28
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
95
28
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

My parents stayed at the hotel during their visit. The property is average and service is much below than average. No proper trained staff and breakfast delivery was very very late. Food was not good also.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mathurvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

Rooms:
Rooms are specious and well arranged.

They provide towels,soaps and sampoo as per number of room member.

If you are going for site scene just give keys to reception and room service clean It.

Food:
Food is as per order only.

You need to just order by calling from your room only,within 20 minutes food is at your room.

You can also had food at restaurant also.

Service:
Service is also promising.

Laundary service is also their which is paid but rates are normal not costly.

Overall Apple valley is good hotel to stay,I will recommend it without hesitation.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 657vivekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Dear all

It was a bit over priced
Bazar location
No view much
Food is good
Service is average
Staffs at reception is stubern
Checking time is perfect
Hot water was is limited to time
Busy hotel
Regards
Abhishek

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 304abhishekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

The hotel is located not far from the main thoroughfare of Kodaikanal town. The Kodai lake, Bryant Park and Coaker's Walk is at a walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel is located on a secondary road and shortest road from the main road is blocked as it is a one way road.
We had done on our booking online and our check in was reasonably smooth. The front office staff was not rube, but not friendly also as they were unwilling to share information about local tourist sites.
The room was spacious, reasonably clean but the ambiance was dated. Room allotted to us was on the ground floor, however, the hotel layout is such that, half of the ground floor is located below ground. So the corridor is always under darkness and gives a gloomy feeling.
Overall, our stay was reasonably comfortable and location of the hotel was convenient for us.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShvRm_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We had a perfect stay at the Apple Valley. The super deluxe room was nice and clean with a great view of the mountains. The bed was really comfortable and there is good wifi and a hot shower.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. They remembered my friends birthday and even decorated the room. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Floorvk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews