We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN ROOMS, DECENT INTERIORS.”
Review of Hotel Apple Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Apple Valley
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

we stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon, the rooms are nice & clean, fitted with LCD tv, but if you are a person who wants good view from the hotel rooms, this is not the place for you.
the breakfast was quite ok, walkable distance to market & sightseeing.
decent restaurants around the hotel.
would surely recomend this hotels to others.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

i made a reservation for a double occupancy last 7 months back through yatra in the name of Mr Anirban saha and Mrs Munmun Pal. Today as per schedule when my guests approached for the check in they were denied the room and responded rudely stating that there is no reservation by that name. They didn't even bother to cross check before answering the guests. In fact the booking vouture was also been handed over to them. Finally i was made to call to yatra and they took the pain in talking to the hotel people and finally offered them the room. It is an harassment for the guests as they traveled whole night and after reaching over there they didn't find their reservation.
When i called up the reception i could hardly understand the english those people speak and i was unable to convince them. At last i have to call up yatra and they made the final arrangements to make the guest settled in the room.
I asked for the manager no. from the reception and they provided me a no. (7373099111) who never responded. All these has happened at around 8.30 am . At around 12.37 pm i called up the same no. once again to find out why the same has happened and again not been responded but this time finally i was lucky enough to get the call and when i started explaining him he started arguing me in a very harsh manner. I don't know in a hotel and in a service industry anyone can be so rude to a guest complain. He tried explaining me that it was the mistake of the booking engine who fails to provide the booking earlier whereas the yatra people has blamed your people.
Note i do work for hotel in Bangalore and i am aware of the responsibility of the hoteliers.
I don't know if my mail is going to the right person, as i doubt the so called manager is very disrespectful and very abusive and over all highly unprofessional.
I am sorry i have to think twice before sending any further guest in your hotel in future.
1. No efficient staffs at the front desk.
2. Very poor communication at the reception.
3. So called manager don't think from the aspect of business and revenue but highly egoistic and is not responsible for holding a position who can't even have the patience to listen a feedback from the guest but argues over to prove they are right.
4. Your manager is saying the booker "you shouldn't have booked this hotel" which i felt highly annoying.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

It was a peaceful experience at hotel. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was complementary with ok type taste. Room service was good. Enjoyed terrace particularly with good valley view. Hotel is near from lake and coaker's walk, so we went walking there and enjoyed the trip. We enjoyed our stay for 3 days at Apple Valley.

Room Tip: Good place to stay with good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JyotikBhachech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Nice three star hotel with excellent hospitality. Tariff is also light for wallet with not a single compromise. Location is also good. ATM at enterance.Clealiness everywhere. Thanks Mr.Rasheed & Mr.Mathews. Whole staff is co-operative.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drshahnawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Had a good experience at Apple Valley. I stayed for 2 days and 1 night in the deluxe room (off season).

positives first - The room was spacious. The bathroom was neat. The provisions were ample and were replaced the next day (paste and brush, shampoo, two soaps, hair oil, moisturizer, talcum powder and two towels).The ambiance of the resort was nice. The bed was comfortable and spacious. The resort has an in-house restaurant that serves both vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. The room has a water filter that provides both hot and cold water. The resort is situated closer to the market and its easily accessible. The room service was prompt and was on time. The stay was a pleasant one.

negatives now - Though the resort was neat, it was not in a quite area. For those of you looking for a quite getaway, this will not be the place. It is situated near the seven road junction which is a major market zone. It also has a mosque and a church nearby so you will be hearing the prayers through the day. The flooring does not have any carpets. The floor gets cold very easily and it would be difficult to move around without footwear. Hot water facility is not available through the day. It is available only between 6-10 in the morning and evening. The quality and quantity of food can be improved. The quantity was not suffice and the taste was lacking. There is scope for improvement with regards to food. The tariff's are a bit on the expensive side. I am sure I could have got a better one in Kodai if I had searched for an hour or so.

Conclusion - A neat place to stay but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajanna_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.6 km away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#12 of 84 in Kodaikanal
260 reviews
2.8 km away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#59 of 84 in Kodaikanal
124 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#25 of 84 in Kodaikanal
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
1.3 km away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#10 of 84 in Kodaikanal
347 reviews
3.8 km away
Hill Country Kodaikanal
Hill Country Kodaikanal
#18 of 84 in Kodaikanal
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Valley

Address: Anna Salai, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: ₹ 2,234 - ₹ 5,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Valley Kodaikanal
Hotel Apple Valley Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing