We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A nice place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Grand Palace
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A nice place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

I was at Grand palace Kodaikanal on 31-July-2010 and 01-Aug-2010. This is a nice budget place to stay. It’s near the lake and the travel desk of this hotel is really nice. They had arranged two days sightseeing and it was worth it!!! I liked the travel desk here. They had been very helpful , friendly and polite.The rooms are okie. The staff is really nice and friendly. I had a nice time here…

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    33
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
71
39
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

A cozy well appointed wall to wall carpet rooms with a charming atmosphere to feel good throughout your stay which u'll find in an economic prices

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

After elephant valley , We went to kodaikanal, just wanted some rest, and we found this hotel near to the lake,
The rooms were good , and view out side from windows was great even on the third floor, it was like we are just out side of a garden, services were good, and the food was ok, we speant our 31st dec night there and there was not celebration from the hotel even the food was not good, so I would say its an average experience with some value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chandan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed in Hotel Grand Palace in the first week of May 2010. Our stay was very comfortable. Rooms were well furnished and well maintained. Front Desk staff were very polite and helpful throughout our stay. Food is good but the room service seemed pretty slow. over all we had a memorable stay at Grand Palace Kodaikanal.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sreedhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

We stayed at Hotel Grand palace. Great place to stay in kodaikanal hill areas surrounded with hill with cool nice climate. Place is near to market so u can shop as much as u can well. Hotel staff is very collaborative.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tomarvikas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.9 km away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#18 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.3 km away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#9 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.4 km away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#29 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#22 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 km away
Altius Nest
Altius Nest
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jai
Hotel Jai
#14 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Palace

Property: Hotel Grand Palace
Address: Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kodaikanal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,180 - ₹ 2,861
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Grand Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Palace Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing