We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
128
45
24
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
45
24
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal deluxe room decent hotel provided hot walkable distance to lake family hotel rooms are clean house keeping family and friends stayed for nights nice stay two days special thanks wonderful experience tariff hospitality arrangements receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2019

The hotel is meant for travellers with low budget and having no fascination on rooms.We got a triple bed room with just bed and a small table ....The hotel is situated away from main area....No minimum amenities....however staff courteous...not all all recommended....photograph shown is misleading

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank SSBQCMUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grand P, Manager at Hotel Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Greetings from Hotel Grand Palace!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable at the hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback, please do visit us again. It was a pleasure having you with us. Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the near future.

Looking forward to having you back with us!

Regards,

Hotel Grand Palace
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

We were here for 2 nights. The front office team comprising of Priya, Pavithra, John and Sathish were so courteous, welcoming and helpful. They worked and gave us a room of our choice despite the fact that it was Christmas time and most hotels in Kodaikanal hardly had rooms. Breakfast was good and healthy. Entire place was clean and well maintained. The showers and bathrooms are decent.

Good experience. Would recommend it.

Sangeeta, Kolkata

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GlabeTravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grand P, Manager at Hotel Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Greetings from Hotel Grand Palace!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable at the hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback, please do visit us again. It was a pleasure having you with us. Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the near future.

Looking forward to having you back with us!

Regards,

Hotel Grand Palace
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from 11th to 13th December. I had to enter this hotel due to an horrible incident took place on the 11th Dec night with my other booking which i had already done with make my trip for hotel Kasa luxury. I booked this hotel Kasa before starting my bike trip which i had planned with my wife, we reached kodai from Ooty and were looking for kasa luxury and when we couldn't find we called up the hotel and he happened send us the location on what's app and when we followed it it way far from the center of kodai which the hotel has mentioned in google, it happens to be a remote place and when we tried to ask for address on the way a jeep with drunken people approached and they tried to loot us and by god's grace we escaped from there and came back to city center and complained to make my trip through which we made the booking. Neeraj the Teamlead spoke to us he then spoke to the owner and cancelled Kasa luxury and the he asked to choose the hotel but we were running out of cash as it was middle of the night, we selected Grand palace and then we went there, we met John the manager there, we did not have cash and Neeraj spoke to him about everything what happened and Mr John was so kind to help us out he made us Check in at the hotel without any deposit, made us comfortable as my wife was frightened and worried. He is such a wonderful person who took the risk and allowed us without any hesitation and gave priority to women safety and everyone knows what India is going through safety towards women. Hats off to Mr John from Hotel Grand Palace and nevertheless Mr Neeraj from Make my trip. Thanks to these Guys for all the cooperation.
The hotel was great good in cleanliness and always smiling staff right from security to the service boy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Feroz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grand P, Manager at Hotel Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Greetings from Hotel Grand Palace!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable at the hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback, please do visit us again. It was a pleasure having you with us. Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the near future.

Looking forward to having you back with us!

Regards,

Hotel Grand Palace
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

The hotel is at a very convenient spot, and is at a walkable distance from the Kodai lake and cycling/horse riding arena. The prices are affordable and the hotel staff were very hospitable. Their response over phone and person is satisfactorily quick too. The restaurant serves delicious food.
Mr.John, one of the managers, is a very amicable person and extended a very cordial service. Ms. Priya was a very cordial receptionist too.
My family was very happy during the entire duration of the vacation.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navya_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grand P, Manager at Hotel Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Greetings from Hotel Grand Palace!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable at the hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback, please do visit us again. It was a pleasure having you with us. Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the near future.

Looking forward to having you back with us!

Regards,

Hotel Grand Palace
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Decent accommodation with good dining options. Location is strictly okay, however it is near the Kodaikanal lake. Food was very good. grand palace hotel has decent amount of space for vehicle parking too

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kartik1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Grand P, General Manager at Hotel Grand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Response from Grand P, Manager at Hotel Grand Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grand Palace!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable at the hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback, please do visit us again. It was a pleasure having you with us. Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the near future.

Looking forward to having you back with us!

Regards,

Hotel Grand Palace
Kodaikanal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews