We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place Stay in Kodai”
Review of Hotel Grand Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Grand Palace
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place Stay in Kodai”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Good Hotel to Stay in Kodai,This Hotel is very near to Lake and Neat and Clean ,Mr.Ravi Hospitality is WOW ,Not Priced Much ,Food is typical chettinad style which is delicious there where also north indian menu we did not tried ,We enjoyed satyed at kodai

Room Tip: Not Really Remember
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    38
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
44
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kumbakonam, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

we stayed two nights in this hotel. rooms are clean, staff all are relay well trained to take care the guest. GM Mr.Ravi i never forgot in my life he helped in many thinks. I will recommend this hotel and when ever i travel to kodai i will prefer this hotel only

Room Tip: honeymoon suite really good and species
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kannan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stay at royal deluxe room. Room was definitely good with LCD. But restaurant was not up to the mark, No menu card, no one at reception. We ate outside.Hospitality was not like wow!!! I liked location of the hotel as it is near to lake. i must say staff should increase hot water time as it was already cold there. I hate that motor sound during evening and morning time.

Room Tip: I found hotel shivapriya is good to stay. Although room was not as good as in Grand palace. But dinn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Expensive tariffs for the kind of service provided.
- Highly irresponsible staff.
- The reception is never available. No response from the room service anytime
- No basic services like newspaper,
- No hot water in washrooms. Were informed that the water heater system is under maintenance but later got to know that the guests r few and so they did not turn it on.
- Boring water provided for drinking,
- A la carte menu has 2 or 3 options all time.
- No itemized bill during checkout.

Overall the hotel looks clean and good with pathetic / worst service.

Room Tip: I would never prefer or suggest this hotel even in the worst case scenario.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank we_thecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Me and My wife planned a trip to kodai for 3 night 4 day and we stayed @ Grand Palace. We did the booking through a local travel agent in kodaikanal, The rooms were very good, nice clean place, the room service was also good, being a budget hotel the service provided by them was outstanding, They only have veg food and that was also a plus point for this hotel, the Travel Desk guy (karthik i think ) made all the arrangement for the sightseeing for 3 days, I will recommend this hotel and when ever i travel to kodai i will prefer this hotel only

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NayanJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.9 km away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#13 of 78 in Kodaikanal
226 reviews
0.2 km away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
318 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#24 of 78 in Kodaikanal
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#23 of 78 in Kodaikanal
205 reviews
1.4 km away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#34 of 78 in Kodaikanal
61 reviews
1.3 km away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#5 of 78 in Kodaikanal
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Palace

Property: Hotel Grand Palace
Address: Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kodaikanal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,863 - ₹ 4,112
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Palace Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing