We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Staff, Old property”
Review of Hotel Meera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meera
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chittaurgarh
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Rude Staff, Old property”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed in Hotel Meera just 2 wks. back for 2 days. I had made the reservation by making advance deposit in their bank account. Even here they were unprofessional to provide an ack. for the receipt of the money like at least an e-mail.

Their front desk is quite rude and impolite many a times. The rooms are though OK. The bathrooms are badly maintained with all RUSTED taps, dirty wash basin and toilets. Except for the location there is nothing to write about this place. The person who manages the front desk during evenings/nights is very rude and dis-respectful of the customer. Unless you have no choice, this is an avoidable place

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Govinda1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    10
    8
    14
See reviews for
16
9
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We landed @ the railway station without any bookings. And we were taken to this hotel by an autowala. The Hotel has variety of rooms and they we reasonably priced.
The expeirence and service were good. Food was very good.

Just beware of the displayed price stages. They are generally over-priced, but can be negotiated to much lesser fare. We got a good deal since it being a monday. And better to reach the place and book the room after checking in rather than booking in advance

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aravinth123_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We visited this hotel enroute driving from Mumbai to Delhi, It is currently being renovated , hence rooms were very clean, staff was very helpful, we cud get breakfast at 6.00 am, also the hotel is pet friendly, a boon for pet owners. The management was overall very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MumbaiAditi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Just stayed the one night on route from Udaipur to Bundi. Room large but dated and worn. Bathroom fair size, but very poor toilet and no paper. Location reasonable, being 300 metres to railway station. Hotel looks clean from outside and is generally, but bedlinen had not been changed from previous guest, albeit pillow cases had. Bed large but had super deluxe room. No internet in hotel. No hot water for shower, but yes for shaving. Sink badly cracked. Very dicey electrical fittings. Food in restaurant ok, but not marvellous. More suited as business hotel for Indian guests. Agree with" Rough Guide" that probably best budget hotel in town from limited option, but would not recommend

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
277 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I was stuck in this town because the train to Bundi was cancelled so after looking at some even worse places I settled for this one, but it was even worse than what it looked at first. They have some reasonably ok rooms for 1500 but I have never spent so much for nicer rooms elsewhere, so I decided to stay in one of the cheaper ones but what a hole they gave me. Even that cheaper room was totally overpriced compared to what I got for the same money in Udaipur, Jaisalmer or Pushkar. The squat toilet was smelly and looked like it had never had a scrub in a hundred years. Bedsheets were only changed upon my request and the new one looked almost as bad as the old one. My room was cold as a fridge (talking about chilly winter nights!) and directly behind the room there was construction noise until 10 pm, but when I asked the receptionist 3 hours earlier he first didn´t seem to know anything about construction (lots of dusty workers in the hallways) and then promised they´d only finish up and be done by 7 pm, don´t you worry Sir. With nothing else nearby I wanted to eat in the restaurant which is furnished with plastic benches like in a train station waiting hall, but while I looked at the menu the waiter dropped some cutlery on the floor and put it right back into the drawer so I decided not to eat in a place where the staff doesn´t even know the minimum about cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chittaurgarh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittaurgarh
7.7 km away
RnB Chittorgarh
RnB Chittorgarh
#2 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
121 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Amrit Manthan
Hotel Amrit Manthan
#4 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
20 reviews
36.0 km away
Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Elegance Resort
The Elegance Resort
#3 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
37 reviews
41.5 km away
Fort Begu
Fort Begu
#1 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
146 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Pratap Palace
Hotel Pratap Palace
#8 of 17 in Chittaurgarh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meera

Property: Hotel Meera
Address: Neemuch Road | Near Railway Station Scheme No 7, Chittaurgarh 312001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Chittorgarh District > Chittaurgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chittaurgarh
Price range (per night): ₹ 774 - ₹ 2,194
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Meera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Meera Rajasthan/Chittaurgarh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing