We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
44
54
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
54
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circuit house bustling town lal maas rajasthan tourists singh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Bundi is a slightly off the beaten track destination in Rajasthan. I planned my trip out of curiosity, having read the famous 'Nakalgarh' poem by Tagore. 2.5 hours drive through exquisitely smooth state highway from Ranthambhore, we were pleasantly surprised too find that Bundi is a bustling town with a majestic fort towering over it.
Ishwari Niwas Palace is a residence of a section of the royal family, converted into a hotel. It is situated in Civil lines area, just opposite the circuit house. The property is not too big, it lacks large lawns or gardens. But the rooms are nice and cosy, each with beautiful interiors. However, maybe electric kettles and small refrigerators might add to the utility factor. Some of the rooms lack ventilation but that is understandable as it has been a residence earlier. We happened to be the only tourists there so did receive a royal treatment, including a personalised bonfire on 31st December night!
One must mention the excellent food, prepared on order, specially the traditional Lal Maas. The hospitality is top class, even the very charming owner of the place Vansh Vardhan Singh personally ensures comfort of the guests.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Deepabali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishwari Niwas, Guest Services / Front Office at Ishwari Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feed back, your kind words are always a motivation for the entire team. I highly apologize for any inconvenience caused.
I hope to see you again soon with your family.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

A lovely setting and well maintained. Good and helpful service. Offered heaters for our rooms as it was quite cold. There was hot water, a large bathroom and bucket/jug provided in case the shower power was not enough.
Like another reviewer our room was close to reception and was dark. We were only there one night but if there for longer they clearly have different rooms.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank harri64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, I a, happy to hear that your stay with us was good. Hope to see you again in future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Totally self-contained bedroom, bathroom, extensive grounds well tended, maintained, and cleaned.

A number of the staff also act as guides to the old fort, the sultans place and trips outside of the city.

Lovely breakfast and can get service any time of the day or night. Always felt safe and secure for the 2 weeks we were there.

Walk to the old town and through the stone gate and there you will see the ancient city which is amazing. There are hundreds of sellers of anything and everything you could imagine that is of India and that's before you walk through the gate. Once inside the narrow streets, colourful clothes, and building are simply incredible.

Try the chia - you will love it.

Room tip: Go through the reception area to the fountain. Look left. The rooms thought there are cool and quiet.
Date of stay: February 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulu1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we have always tried our best to serve all our guest with our services. Our staff members are always ready to serve you with their best of abilities.

Once again thank you and hope to see you again in future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

A beautiful heritage hotel. Very nice rooms, though I would have liked a light by the bed. All very clean. An excellent shower - quite unusual in India! The food was very good and nicely served in an upstairs restaurant. Free wif-fi but not available in all the rooms, but good in the public areas. It also has a very nice pool.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank caroline21650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted you had a comfortable stay with us.

Hoping to see you again in future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

A homely heritage place to stay, the best place to stay in Bundi town. It’s a heritage building with 32 well appointed rooms ans a homely feel. Rooms are spacious. The place is centrally located at a walking distance from the Bundi palace and fort and other attractions of the town. Staff is friendly and food is freshly made.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheMoni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishwariniwas, Guest Relations Manager at Ishwari Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we have always tried our best to serve all our guests. I am very happy to read that you liked your stay with us.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews